Using Nugen Halo

Post general topics related to Nuendo 8 here.
Post Reply
stewartpeters
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 8:18 pm
Contact:

Using Nugen Halo

Post by stewartpeters » Wed Jun 05, 2019 7:29 am

Hi,

I have bought Nugen Halo to do upmixes from stereo mixes. When I place it on an audio track, I have to bring up the Volume knobs on Nuendo’s SurroundPanner to get a full 5.1 output, otherwise I only get a stereo output. I guess that’s fine, but I’m worried that the Nuendo SurroundPanner is having some effect on the 5.1 upmix.

I’m trying to find out what setting I should have Nuendo’s SurroundPanner at so that it doesn’t affect Halo’s performance. At the moment I have everything at 50%.

The Nuendo manual doesn’t seem to mention anything about using external plugins to Upmix (such as Halo). I have tried the Nuendo forum, but no luck so far.

Any help you can give will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Cheers
Stewart

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2450
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Using Nugen Halo

Post by Fredo » Wed Jun 05, 2019 1:44 pm

Insert Halo on a 5.1 Group Track
Place your music/whatever on a normal stereo track.
Route that stereo track to your 5.1 group track with the Halo inserted.

That should give you a proper upmix to 5.1.

Fredo

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest