retrologue 2 future bass

All topics on Retrologue
Post Reply
TopTrainer
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 10:34 am
Contact:

retrologue 2 future bass

Post by TopTrainer »

I have just downloaded this registered it and now Retrologue 2 has vanished from Pro 10 anyone else got this?

User avatar
yard
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 2:04 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: retrologue 2 future bass

Post by yard »

No I didn't yet. But thinking about buying. What do think? Are you happy with this? Is it worth this money?
Cubase Pro 10.5
PC i7-4770K 3.5GHz 24GB RAM 2TB SSD 3TB HDD (Windows 10)
MacBook Pro Retina 15'' i7 2.2GHz 16GB 256GB SSD (macOS Mojave)
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 gen.2
Line 6 POD X3 Pro

TopTrainer
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 10:34 am
Contact:

Re: retrologue 2 future bass

Post by TopTrainer »

yard wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 7:51 pm
No I didn't yet. But thinking about buying. What do think? Are you happy with this? Is it worth this money?
I like the sounds, but until I get Retrologue 2 back I cant use it, I am assuming the expansion has somehow deleted it?

User avatar
yard
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 2:04 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: retrologue 2 future bass

Post by yard »

OK. I have just bought Future Bass and Retrologue 2 has not disappeared on my system.
Tray reinstall Cubase.
I added screen shot to proof.

Image
Cubase Pro 10.5
PC i7-4770K 3.5GHz 24GB RAM 2TB SSD 3TB HDD (Windows 10)
MacBook Pro Retina 15'' i7 2.2GHz 16GB 256GB SSD (macOS Mojave)
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 gen.2
Line 6 POD X3 Pro

TopTrainer
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 10:34 am
Contact:

Re: retrologue 2 future bass

Post by TopTrainer »

Tray reinstall Cubase.


Image
[/quote]

Glad the install went well, I dont want to inflict the pain of a total re-install if I can avoid it. Someone has suggested just re-installing Retrologue2 but as I can find it to uninstall it im not sure if the r-install will overwrite successfully

User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 498
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: retrologue 2 future bass

Post by fuzzydude »

TopTrainer wrote:
Mon Apr 01, 2019 8:53 am
Tray reinstall Cubase.


Image
Glad the install went well, I dont want to inflict the pain of a total re-install if I can avoid it. Someone has suggested just re-installing Retrologue2 but as I can find it to uninstall it im not sure if the r-install will overwrite successfully
[/quote]

Download the Retrologue update via the download assistant and perform an uninstall or and update 'if it allows' hopefully that helps.
Comps+OS: PC's (Win 10 1903) - Mac Pro (Catalina) - MacBook Pro (Moave) I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro

TonyF
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: retrologue 2 future bass

Post by TonyF »

Same here (cubase artist 10). Since purchasing future bass retrologue shows up in the VST plug in screen and the media bay (in cubase). But if I edit an instrument it doesn't show up along with the rest of the synths (I have Absolute 4). Tried re-scanning. Also doesn't show up in the library manager.

Doesn't show up in halion6.

Downloaded and installed with DL assistant. Tried reinstalling but no joy.

One thing I noticed in the elicense control center is that future bass is registered under the soft elicense but absolute 4, cubase and dorrico are under the usb license. Could that be the problem?

Post Reply

Return to “Retrologue”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest