Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
gordonS
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:36 am
Contact:

Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Post by gordonS »

I have downloaded and run the install program but the Loops & Samples section is empty, so is VST Instruments. Should there be something in these sections? I have seen videos that indicate there should be.

This is installed on Windows 10.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23073
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi and welcome,

Make sure you have installed from the Full Installer, please.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

gordonS
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:36 am
Contact:

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Post by gordonS »

I am pretty sure it was the Full Installer - that's what the download assistant said. The file it downloaded was called Cubase_LE_AI_Elements_10.0.15_Installer_win.zip

I extracted that to a folder in c:\temp and then ran Cubase_LE_AI_Elements_10.msi. There is a Setup.exe file but that just starts up then closes down without doing anything.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23073
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Then I would guess you don't have all necessary components installed. Like for example Microsoft Redistributable.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

gordonS
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:36 am
Contact:

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Post by gordonS »

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:04 pm
Then I would guess you don't have all necessary components installed. Like for example Microsoft Redistributable.
If so, why didn't the installer tell me that? I received no errors during the installation, or when I started Cubase.

So, what do I do now? (uninstall and give up is top of the list at the moment :cry: )

bythetarpits
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:58 am
Contact:

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Post by bythetarpits »

Same issue here...I'm just downloading random sound content and seeing what will work. I wish there was a list.

https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/co ... loads.html

bwh
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Post by bwh »

Has anyone sorted this yet? I am having exactly the same issue. No loops or samples. Very frustrated, used Logic for years with no issues. Moved to cubase on advice of my lecturer (Film Scoring and composition) and now very frustrated and getting close to giving up and going back to Logic. Anyone sorted this can advise me please.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23073
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi and welcome,

If you are on Windows and you install Cubase, make sure you:
- Download the Full Installer.
- Unpack the ZIP file and install from the unzipped folder.
- Install from the setup.exe.
- Install as administrator.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: shoulders1 and 2 guests