Scrub Tool

Post general topics related to Nuendo 8 here.
Post Reply
N8Newbee
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:14 pm
Location: Hollywood
Contact:

Scrub Tool

Post by N8Newbee » Thu Nov 01, 2018 5:10 pm

New to N8. Using it editing dialog and ADR on a film. Live in the SCRUB TOOL all day, as I do in Protools. Question; why does the SCRUB TOOL play at a lower volume compared to pushing the space bar for standard playback? Thx.
Syllable Wrangler - Film and Broadcast

Wheels
Junior Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Scrub Tool

Post by Wheels » Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:33 pm

OK, this always been very weird but...

Open up the Pool window. In the upper left hand corner there is a play icon. To the right of that is a Loop icon. To the right of that is a small arrow. Click and hold that arrow and it will become a fader. This will control the level of your scrubbing. Don't ask why.

It also controls the level of playback on the Pool page as well.
John "Wheels" Hurlbut

Nuendo 8 + PT 10 & 11.Win 10 Pro PC Asus Z97 WS MoBo, 4.0 Intel Quadcore OC to 4.6, 32 Gig Ram, Dangerous Source Monitor Controller, SSL Nucleus Console. Waves and UAD II Plug-ins etc. Adobe Creative Cloud.

Timeline
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Scrub Tool

Post by Timeline » Mon Dec 03, 2018 8:22 pm

Preferences Transport SCRUB. select use Inserts while scrubbing if you want to maintain also relative volumes of FX's applied
Windows 10 64 bit/ Windows 7 64 bit- i7-770k CPU 4.2GHZ, 32 GB

N8Newbee
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:14 pm
Location: Hollywood
Contact:

Re: Scrub Tool

Post by N8Newbee » Tue Dec 04, 2018 6:23 am

Thank you all for the guidance on this scrub issue!!!
Syllable Wrangler - Film and Broadcast

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest