Can't hide empty divisi

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
w6u0
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:49 pm
Contact:

Can't hide empty divisi

Post by w6u0 »

Dorico wouldn't allow me to hide empty divisi since I updated it to 2.1. Does anyone have the solution for this? :cry:

Thanks

Derrek
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4046
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2016 6:23 pm
Location: East Coast, USA
Contact:

Re: Can't hide empty divisi

Post by Derrek »

Do you mean hide the divisi command on the page or return to unison?
Dorico Pro 3.5.10.1045, Finale (v26), GPO, JABB3, GWI, NotePerformer 3.3.1, CuBase Pro 10.5 newbie
Windows 10 (also Mac Catalina as alternate)
US English Keyboard

User avatar
gerrie
Junior Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 4:23 pm
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Can't hide empty divisi

Post by gerrie »

I have understood that it's not possible to hide empty divisi staves. See viewtopic.php?f=246&t=144322
I guess it's a complicated thing, because it would solve a lot of difficulties. Also, divisi staves are always added below, which means that sometimes division nr 3 becomes division 1 and the like. The numbering of the divisions have no relation to the vertical position of the staves, if I'm right.

w6u0
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't hide empty divisi

Post by w6u0 »

Derrek wrote:
Wed Sep 19, 2018 7:56 pm
Do you mean hide the divisi command on the page or return to unison?
I mean to hide the empty staves on the page.

w6u0
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't hide empty divisi

Post by w6u0 »

gerrie wrote:
Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:12 pm
I have understood that it's not possible to hide empty divisi staves. See viewtopic.php?f=246&t=144322
I guess it's a complicated thing, because it would solve a lot of difficulties. Also, divisi staves are always added below, which means that sometimes division nr 3 becomes division 1 and the like. The numbering of the divisions have no relation to the vertical position of the staves, if I'm right.
It can be hidden in the old version of Dorico 2. :( :( :(

w6u0
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't hide empty divisi

Post by w6u0 »

The issue is: some of the empty staves can be hidden correctly, the others can not. I don't know how the system works.

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Hum, R Pearl and 19 guests