Solo button in variaudio lower zone not working..

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
shadowfax
Senior Member
Posts: 2673
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 3:21 pm
Contact:

Solo button in variaudio lower zone not working..

Post by shadowfax » Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:59 pm

Press it and nothing happens..no solo vocal, gotta stop playback, press solo, start playback...needs fixing please.. :) :) cubase is already a clickfest..don't need more... :)
liking the trial so far though, but wasn't happy at having to find Flux and make it available in Halion, reckon that's Steinbergs job.. :)

looking pretty good really.. :)
https://soundcloud.com/knmac ... https://knmac.bandcamp.com/... Cubase pro 8.5 64 bit on W7 intel i7-2700 CPU@3.50GHz, 2xSSD's..16GB ram, Nvidia Geforce GTX 1050, Yamaha N8.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Solo button in variaudio lower zone not working..

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:28 pm

Hi,

Do you mean Solo Editor? It works to me here.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
shadowfax
Senior Member
Posts: 2673
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Solo button in variaudio lower zone not working..

Post by shadowfax » Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:08 am

Hi Martin, OK, I stand corrected..it's working now..must've not been in a focused zone or something...however..,
I double click a wav..lower zone opens ok, click pitch and warp, ok...if I click back to the project page the lower zone reverts to a wav file :?
if I click back to the lower zone everything is greyed out so I have to click on the pitch and warp flag again to bring it back...crazy..
https://soundcloud.com/knmac ... https://knmac.bandcamp.com/... Cubase pro 8.5 64 bit on W7 intel i7-2700 CPU@3.50GHz, 2xSSD's..16GB ram, Nvidia Geforce GTX 1050, Yamaha N8.

musicproducerunik
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 11:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Solo button in variaudio lower zone not working..

Post by musicproducerunik » Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:59 am

shadowfax wrote:
Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:08 am
Hi Martin, OK, I stand corrected..it's working now..must've not been in a focused zone or something...however..,
I double click a wav..lower zone opens ok, click pitch and warp, ok...if I click back to the project page the lower zone reverts to a wav file :?
if I click back to the lower zone everything is greyed out so I have to click on the pitch and warp flag again to bring it back...crazy..
+1!!!!

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Solo button in variaudio lower zone not working..

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:35 pm

Confirmed, reported.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Solo button in variaudio lower zone not working..

Post by Winter Rat » Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:19 pm

Thank you shadowfax for reporting this issue it's really annoying, I was to going to report it but was too lazy. :lol:
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

User avatar
shadowfax
Senior Member
Posts: 2673
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Solo button in variaudio lower zone not working..

Post by shadowfax » Mon Dec 11, 2017 5:34 pm

Winter Rat wrote:
Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:19 pm
Thank you shadowfax for reporting this issue it's really annoying, I was to going to report it but was too lazy. :lol:
no problem mate, Cubase is already too much of a click fest as it is...
the big question is..how does stuff like this get past the beta testers...or does Steinberg know about it and release it anyway...

what about...around 12 click procedures to establish cue sends :shock: if you can figure out where the drop down menu has gone from the mixer page.. :?

in Studio one it's around 6...
https://soundcloud.com/knmac ... https://knmac.bandcamp.com/... Cubase pro 8.5 64 bit on W7 intel i7-2700 CPU@3.50GHz, 2xSSD's..16GB ram, Nvidia Geforce GTX 1050, Yamaha N8.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BasUitermark, ed_ruggers, PMF and 4 guests