Cubasis and zeeon mixdown not working

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 2 here.
Post Reply
John1289
Junior Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:03 pm
Contact:

Cubasis and zeeon mixdown not working

Post by John1289 »

Hello guys..i am on cubasis 2.3 and zeeon 1.35
When i create a project and try to create a mixdown cubasis just wont let me mixdown.
https://youtu.be/XvkUpTkCG50
Cubasis dont like me this evening😂😂😂

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3831
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis and zeeon mixdown not working

Post by LSlowak »

Hi John1289,

Thanks for your message, sorry to hear about your mixdown issue.

Created a short MIDI phrase using BPST Zeeon (assigned as Audio Unit) and performed a mixdown and Track Freeze.
Both worked as expected here (iPad Pro 12.9, iOS 11.1.1, Cubasis 2.3).

If the problem persists, please check the Real-time mixdown and freeze option:
- Go to setup/Mixdown / Share
- Activate "Real-time mixdown and freeze" option

Hope that helps!

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Kirtap72
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 4:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis and zeeon mixdown not working

Post by Kirtap72 »

Hello!

I have the same problem with using Zeeon in Cubasis 2.3. When i try to mixdown a Zeeon track it just don't work. The screen freezes and i have to restart the software. I have tried your suggestion and it don't work. Also if i have saved a project with a Zeeon track it don't remember which preset i have used. But its really not a problem. I just don't use Zeeon in Cubasis but maby if its a bug or something its good for you to know about it, so you can correct it. Otherwise a great software! I am a new user and really exited to try it out more.

/Patrick

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3831
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis and zeeon mixdown not working

Post by LSlowak »

Hi John1289 and Kirtap72,

Similar issues to yours have come up in the Audiobus forum as well.
Please note that we're already in exchange with Jarek from BeepStreet, to discuss feasible solutions.
Will comment on the outcome asap.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3831
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis and zeeon mixdown not working

Post by LSlowak »

Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests