Metagrid for replacement of IC Pro?

Post Reply
User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 741
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Metagrid for replacement of IC Pro?

Post by Sunshy » Sun Jul 16, 2017 1:31 am

So my iPad is 4th gen and I am not able to update to iOS 10.3.3 beta or 11. So I am not able to fix the connectivity problem with iOS and Cubase IC PRO. Has anyone used Metagrid http://artsunmuted.com/metagrid/metagrid.html with Cubase on a PC? Wondering if should just abandon ic PRO and move my button template to Metagrid.
N 8.3 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 741
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Metagrid for replacement of IC Pro?

Post by Sunshy » Mon Jul 17, 2017 6:10 pm

I bought this thing and it works great. Takes a bit to set up and the integration is not as tight as the steinberg app (i.e. You have to set up a generic remote and set up macros in the device manager to trigger them) but once you do, it offers a lot of nice features like:

resizing of the grid to fit more buttons in
custom icons for buttons

Hopefully IC PRO is given an update and facelift soon.
N 8.3 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

ozstar
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 12:04 am
Location: Sydney Oz
Contact:

Re: Metagrid for replacement of IC Pro?

Post by ozstar » Thu Jul 20, 2017 2:01 am

I am new to all this remote and midi stuff.

Use CB 9 for audio but need some remote mainly for the Transport.. start, stop etc.

What do I have to do to get this up and running. I am sorry but I am lost with your explanation above. Just a newby.. :-)

oz

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2764
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Metagrid for replacement of IC Pro?

Post by LSlowak » Thu Jul 20, 2017 4:51 pm

Hi all,

Our testings with Apple's official iOS 10.3.3 release are positive so far, and their update solves the iC Pro connectivity issue.
Please expect an official news update from us in a few days.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

ozstar
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 12:04 am
Location: Sydney Oz
Contact:

Re: Metagrid for replacement of IC Pro?

Post by ozstar » Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:20 am

Sounds good..

mkok
Junior Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Metagrid for replacement of IC Pro?

Post by mkok » Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:35 am

Pro tools control is free and is much easier to set up. The big advantage ic pro has over both is the cue mix. It's not something I use but if you its brilliant
i7 960 18gb ram, Zoom LiveTrack L20, Genelc 1029a, Roland TD-30 ekit. SD3 Cubase and Wavelab always latest versions.Lots of other bits.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2764
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Metagrid for replacement of IC Pro?

Post by LSlowak » Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:59 am

Dear all,

On July 20, 2017, Apple released the latest iOS update version 10.3.3 and we are pleased to announce that this resolves former connectivity issues between Cubase iC Pro and supported Steinberg DAWs.

Please follow this link to learn more:
viewtopic.php?f=174&t=121062

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests