Turn off Newer backup warning?

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
kyleknapp
Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Contact:

Turn off Newer backup warning?

Post by kyleknapp »

I use "save as" to create a new project file anytime I make significant changes, which makes it easy to "go back" to a previous version if I screw something up. Whenever I open an older version, I get this message:
A backup project newer than this project exists!
Do you want to open this backup project?
...and then when I say no, it asks if I want to delete the backup, so I say no again.

I KNOW automatic backups are created, and if I wanted to open one of them, I would do so deliberately. Is there a way to turn this annoying message off?
~kyle

kyle knapp, Omaha NE USA
www.drycreekstudio.com | Cubase 10.5.20 | Windows 10 | Core i5 2400 | 16GB RAM | RME Raydat

jditmer0
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 12:31 am
Contact:

Re: Turn off Newer backup warning?

Post by jditmer0 »

hey did you figure out how to turn off the message? I'm still running Cubase 7 so I get this message still...
...we're slowly getting there!

jditmer0
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 12:31 am
Contact:

Re: Turn off Newer backup warning?

Post by jditmer0 »

Yeah I'm still dying to figure this one out... Anyone? I'm now on Cubase 9/9.5 and I still am getting the same thing.... just checked all the settings and can't find anything
...we're slowly getting there!

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests