Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console1 [Request Fulfilled]

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
yannleon
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:29 am
Contact:

Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console1 [Request Fulfilled]

Post by yannleon » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:19 pm

[mod note Please discuss the how-tos and what- nots of this at viewtopic.php?f=250&t=133615]

Been asking this for a moment for Cubase 8...

See here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdJpAb5AVQk

I wish it would have been available on Cubase 9. I would have bought it for sure.
I'll wait then.

Anyone?
Last edited by -steve- on Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: redirect users to new thread

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 548
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by folkfreak » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:34 pm

+1

Artean
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Artean » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:38 pm

Indeed. Would be very nice to see some progress on this.
When in doubt, grind.

Infinite Beat
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Infinite Beat » Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:25 pm

Yeah, hopefully it's high up in the todo list! At least it would be nice to see Steinberg comment if they are on it or not?
https://soundcloud.com/infinite_beat
https://soundcloud.com/mike-fred-1

-------------------------------------------------------
Mac Pro 5.1 3,46 GHz, 16Gb OSX High Sierra // RME Fireface 400 / Novation Remote SL61 / HW Synths / MCU Pro + XT etc / Softube Console 1 / ... ...
-------------------------------------------------------
Software: Cubase 10 Pro / Wavelab 9.5 / Waves / Slate / Brainworx / Softube / Sound toys/ Fab filter / etc etc

Seti152
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2016 10:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Seti152 » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:18 pm

+ 1 to wishing, wanting [demanding?] improved Softube Console 1 integration with Cubase 8.5/ 9.++
I've purchased/ downloaded C9 Pro update but will wait before installing...

Dudleys100
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Dudleys100 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 8:50 am

+1

Torhed
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Torhed » Thu Jan 19, 2017 10:05 am

Console 1 now comes with UAD support and a dramatically reduced priced. https://www.softube.com/console1.php

Steinberg people: a LOT of people are now going to buy this slick piece of gear. It would make a ton of sense for you to open Cubase and Nuendo for integration that allows track follow!

Side note:
your friends ( ;) ) making Studio One have done it already...
Cubase Pro 9.5, RME HDSPe, CC121, Win 10, Komplete Ultimate etc etc

krevvy
Junior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 6:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by krevvy » Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:17 pm

+1

p.s is already a thread about this from a couple of months before
viewtopic.php?f=228&t=105712

please anyone +1 and bump that too

Torhed
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Torhed » Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:33 pm

Well, that one is locked. So let's all bump here :)
Cubase Pro 9.5, RME HDSPe, CC121, Win 10, Komplete Ultimate etc etc

krevvy
Junior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 6:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by krevvy » Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:00 am

Torhed wrote:Well, that one is locked. So let's all bump here :)
ah! i didn't realise it was locked

just tested this out for myself using a demo of studio one this evening, and it is mind mindbogglingly good! :o
select a track on either the hardware or the mixer.. follows...
pan on either, they follow
change a level on either, they follow!

Its odd how cubase was one of the first to support the basic integration (auto track naming) but yet one of the last to not have full integration.
I wish now I would of saved my money on the 8.5 - 9 upgrade, and cross-graded to studio one.
i also like in thh s1 mixer how it shows gain reduction in the level meters... nice touch! wish cubase had that (im sure there is a feature request already)

Im gonna give steinberg until 9.5 if its not coming/announced by then, I doubt very much ill be buying that upgrade.

cubace
Member
Posts: 552
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by cubace » Sat Jan 28, 2017 11:32 am

Steinberg should open up the SDK for remote controllers so that any vendor or community could do integration
on any device. (And stenberg should host a server for community drivers.) Now you need to sign a NDA
to access this functions so there will never be a community "help your self" solution for all the nice hardware
that does not really work well with steinberg software. This obviously not good for steinberg but i think yamaha
prefer less competition.

Quinn3k3
Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Quinn3k3 » Tue Jan 31, 2017 5:51 am

+1

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 548
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by folkfreak » Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:50 pm

+100

gonzalolgc
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by gonzalolgc » Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:30 pm

+1

Oliviachas
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:07 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Oliviachas » Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:52 am

+1
Cubase 10 Pro | Reason 10 | HALion 6 | Window 10 64-bit | Intel i7 920 | 16 GB RAM | Steinberg UR44| GeForce 9400 GT | UAD Quad | Wavelab 9.5 | Universal Audio LA 610 | Joe Meek VC1 | Mackie 824s | Spectrasonics Trilian Stylus RMX Omnisphere| East West RA Symphonic Orchestra | BFD 3 | Soundtoys l Izotopes Production Suite

tombuur
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:22 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by tombuur » Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:07 pm

+1

I think all DAWs should have some kind of interface allowing for hardware controllers, including iPads etc., to get information from and send control messages to the DAW. It currently works with MCU, but should be also be able a to handle broader selection of devices.

Como Baila
Member
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:54 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Como Baila » Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:28 pm

+1 ( ... and when they lock this thread, +1 on the next thread!)

I really, really love Cubase ... but I'm stopping at 8.5 for now, sampler be damned. If this integration doesn't come along within the next 6 months or so, I'm definitely jumping to Studio One, Presonus Faderport Eight and Console 1 MKII for all my UAD plugins.

You know these threads are reviewed and it kills me that we can't get a "we are considering this for future development:" or, "we have no plans to implement this at present;" or, "this is already on our development/ upgrade priority."
Win7x64 C6-32 Intel MOBO Dual Dualcore Xeon 3ghz Processors - RME Multiface II PCIe - Echo Layla24 - Mackie 824 Monitors - Mackie Controller Universal Pro - Mackie Big Knob - 2 UAD2 Quads - Novation SL 61 MK II - StudioLogic 880 Pro - Roland XV5080 - Korg Radias R - Emu CS PK-7 - MOTU Midi Timepiece AV Parallel - A Designs Pacifica - Mackie Onyx 800R - Mics - Controllers - Software - Stuff

Braite
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Braite » Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:07 pm

+1

stud3224
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by stud3224 » Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:56 pm

+1

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1793
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Puma0382 » Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:37 am

+1
Last edited by Puma0382 on Sun Feb 19, 2017 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5, WaveLab Pro v10, Studio One v4.5.4, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1793
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Puma0382 » Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:54 am

krevvy wrote: i also like in thh s1 mixer how it shows gain reduction in the level meters... nice touch! wish cubase had that (im sure there is a feature request already)
Its here.!
viewtopic.php?f=252&t=112581
No other takers though, as yet... :(

(apologies - off topic, but couldn't resist..!)
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5, WaveLab Pro v10, Studio One v4.5.4, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

krevvy
Junior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 6:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by krevvy » Sun Feb 19, 2017 11:03 am

Puma0382 wrote:
krevvy wrote: i also like in thh s1 mixer how it shows gain reduction in the level meters... nice touch! wish cubase had that (im sure there is a feature request already)
Its here.!
viewtopic.php?f=252&t=112581
No other takers though, as yet... :(

(apologies - off topic, but couldn't resist..!)

thanks! have bumped it..

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 784
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Home Studio 87 » Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:30 am

+10
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 10 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / 24 Ch X-Touch / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

alfie75
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:30 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by alfie75 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 12:42 pm

+1000 :D
2012 MacBook Pro 10.12.3, 16 GB RAM, Cubase 9, Logic Pro X, UAD Apollo Twin, Steinberg CC121, Softube Console 1

teeco
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 9:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by teeco » Thu Mar 16, 2017 5:35 pm

Come on Steinberg, the new addon's and changes in Cubase 9 are truly great.Especially the main project window having a Similar workflow to Studio one and in some cases bettered it, all making your users create better music and more quicker to. But Console 1 makes music production even quicker used with Cubase and other Daw's it's just that good. The big deal breaker for us is not having track follow, it breaks up the flow slows you down with the constant checking to see if your on the right track in Cubase before you start editing is a pain. I haven't upgraded to Cubase 9 although the improvements is clearly worth it. I'm just gonna wait and see if your going to implement Track follow in the next update. If it doesn't happen i'm of to Studio One. If you are bigger than Studio One and Sonar who have both added Track follow to their Daw's then clearly you would follow suit. Come on Steinberg keep your customers happy and in turn you keep your customers, it's good business ethics.

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests