Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Resonant Serpent
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 8:34 am
Contact:

Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by Resonant Serpent »

I searched the forum and google, but couldn't find it anywhere.

Is there a drum map I can download for Addictive Drums 2, or should I make my own?
A deep chesty bawl echoes from rimrock to rimrock, rolls down the mountain, and fades into the far blackness of the night. It is an outburst of wild defiant sorrow, and of contempt for all the adversities of the world. - Aldo Leopold

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24141
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Is this necessary to download? You would need different maps for every single preset, right?

Add an Instrument track, select the Addictive Drums 2. Add the track. Open Inspector of the track – Track Name (the 1st) tab. Down, you can see "No Drum Map". Click on it, and select Create Drum map From Instrument.

I hope, this works with the Addictive Drums 2. I know, this works with Groove Agent, but I don't have the Addictive Drums 2.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2015-08-12 at 23.07.24.png
(59.54 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
Resonant Serpent
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 8:34 am
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by Resonant Serpent »

Thank you for the reply. I've been really busy and haven't had time to answer.

When I click on "No Drum Map", or the Drum Map button on the channel, "Create Drum Map From Instrument" is greyed out, and I can't select it. I have a drum map for Addictive Drums that I use with Sonar, but it was created for Sonar. While there are a ton of presets, it only takes one map per preset because the drums always line up with the map. I'll make a map, and see if I can upload it here in case someone needs it in the future.
A deep chesty bawl echoes from rimrock to rimrock, rolls down the mountain, and fades into the far blackness of the night. It is an outburst of wild defiant sorrow, and of contempt for all the adversities of the world. - Aldo Leopold

User avatar
Resonant Serpent
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 8:34 am
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by Resonant Serpent »

Using the map inside Addictive Drums, I made a drum map for Cubase.

The forum won't let me upload a .drm file. Here's the link:

http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=544 ... 1852710052
A deep chesty bawl echoes from rimrock to rimrock, rolls down the mountain, and fades into the far blackness of the night. It is an outburst of wild defiant sorrow, and of contempt for all the adversities of the world. - Aldo Leopold

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by Romantique Tp »

Martin.Jirsak wrote:Hi,

Is this necessary to download? You would need different maps for every single preset, right?

Add an Instrument track, select the Addictive Drums 2. Add the track. Open Inspector of the track – Track Name (the 1st) tab. Down, you can see "No Drum Map". Click on it, and select Create Drum map From Instrument.

I hope, this works with the Addictive Drums 2. I know, this works with Groove Agent, but I don't have the Addictive Drums 2.
Pretty sure this is a Groove Agent 4/SE exclusive feature right now.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24141
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Romantique Tp wrote:
Martin.Jirsak wrote:Hi,

Is this necessary to download? You would need different maps for every single preset, right?

Add an Instrument track, select the Addictive Drums 2. Add the track. Open Inspector of the track – Track Name (the 1st) tab. Down, you can see "No Drum Map". Click on it, and select Create Drum map From Instrument.

I hope, this works with the Addictive Drums 2. I know, this works with Groove Agent, but I don't have the Addictive Drums 2.
Pretty sure this is a Groove Agent 4/SE exclusive feature right now.
I would expect, this is possible for all VST3 plug-ins. But they have to support it. But I'm not sure.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

rchc
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 2:11 am
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by rchc »

Hi all!

I was searching for a long time, google and other websites unsuccessfully,
BUT I sent a mail for XLN Audio at last night about this problem, and this morning about this problem answered my e-mail.
They sent me the AD2 drum map for Cubase 5 and 7.
Click the my own created google drive link, for download this maps!

I hope works succsessfully for everyone!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1HF1L ... sp=sharing

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4678
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by raino »

Romantique Tp wrote:
Martin.Jirsak wrote:Hi,

Is this necessary to download? You would need different maps for every single preset, right?

Add an Instrument track, select the Addictive Drums 2. Add the track. Open Inspector of the track – Track Name (the 1st) tab. Down, you can see "No Drum Map". Click on it, and select Create Drum map From Instrument.

I hope, this works with the Addictive Drums 2. I know, this works with Groove Agent, but I don't have the Addictive Drums 2.
Pretty sure this is a Groove Agent 4/SE exclusive feature right now.
Nope, this works great with BFD3.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

deldridg
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 7:33 am
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by deldridg »

rchc wrote:Hi all!

I was searching for a long time, google and other websites unsuccessfully,
BUT I sent a mail for XLN Audio at last night about this problem, and this morning about this problem answered my e-mail.
They sent me the AD2 drum map for Cubase 5 and 7.
Click the my own created google drive link, for download this maps!

I hope works succsessfully for everyone!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1HF1L ... sp=sharing
Awesome work and thank you. Saved me some time.

Cheers from Oz - Dave
Sydney based - early days trying to establish a home studio, mostly piano with some vocal, voiceovers etc. just for the love of it.

Cubase 8 Pro, Scarlett 18i8 & 2i4, Roland RD-800, Rode NT-2a, Sennheiser HD 650 and whatever shiny new essentials I can sneak into the house...

User avatar
strummer
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:20 am
Location: Safe European Home, Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by strummer »

rchc wrote:
Thu Jan 26, 2017 11:40 am
Hi all!

I was searching for a long time, google and other websites unsuccessfully,
BUT I sent a mail for XLN Audio at last night about this problem, and this morning about this problem answered my e-mail.
They sent me the AD2 drum map for Cubase 5 and 7.
Click the my own created google drive link, for download this maps!

I hope works succsessfully for everyone!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1HF1L ... sp=sharing
Great, thank you!
Laptop Win 10, i7-10750H, 16 GB ram, M2 SSD, Cubase pro 10.5, Steinberg UR824, Audient ASP800, Presonus Digimax D8, microphones:)

cecchellone
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 10:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by cecchellone »

rchc wrote:
Thu Jan 26, 2017 11:40 am
Hi all!

I was searching for a long time, google and other websites unsuccessfully,
BUT I sent a mail for XLN Audio at last night about this problem, and this morning about this problem answered my e-mail.
They sent me the AD2 drum map for Cubase 5 and 7.
Click the my own created google drive link, for download this maps!

I hope works succsessfully for everyone!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1HF1L ... sp=sharing
Hi! The file has been deleted from TinyUpload due to the last download dating back more than 100 days ago...
Could you please reupload it?

Emman Bueno
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2018 4:43 am
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by Emman Bueno »

Does this work with Cubase 10 Elements? Thanks for this guys. Also to resonant who made a map himself.

Levit
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 4:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by Levit »

that works with Cubase 10 Pro! Thank you!!!
Cubase 10 Pro, Yamaha Genos, RME UCX, Lakewood D31-CP, Gibson Standart 2017,
iMac Late 2015 i7 4.0 ghz , Ram 32 Gb, MacOS Mojave.

PhilippeFr95
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by PhilippeFr95 »

rchc wrote:
Thu Jan 26, 2017 11:40 am
Hi all!

I was searching for a long time, google and other websites unsuccessfully,
BUT I sent a mail for XLN Audio at last night about this problem, and this morning about this problem answered my e-mail.
They sent me the AD2 drum map for Cubase 5 and 7.
Click the my own created google drive link, for download this maps!

I hope works succsessfully for everyone!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1HF1L ... sp=sharing
It works !
Thank you very much
It is really helpfull

maldomusica
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 7:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by maldomusica »

I will try it with Cubase Elements 9 and I tell you, thank you very much for the contribution!

AMPAGE
Junior Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:33 am
Contact:

Re: Drum Map for Addictive Drums 2

Post by AMPAGE »

Thanks for this, works great in 10.5 Pro.
Cubase Pro 10.5.20.179 - Ryzen 3900x - 32GB DDR4 - Windows 10 - RME Fireface 400 - DYNAUDIO BM6A Mkii - Dynaudio BM5 MkIII - Kemper Rack - Neve RNDI - Focusrite ISA One - Mogami Cable - Guitar Addict

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests