The Grand 3.1 update available

All topics on The Grand 3
Post Reply
User avatar
Oliver
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:48 am
Contact:

The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by Oliver »

Today, Steinberg releases a new update for the world’s most authentic virtual piano suite, The Grand 3. The brand-new 3.1 version adds 64-bit support for Mac platforms, as well as several workflow and performance improvements.

The Grand 3.1 is now available as a free download for existing users from the Steinberg website.
Steinberg QA - Test Engineer

Support Knowledge Base
Steinberg on MySpace
Steinberg on Youtube
Steinberg on Twitter
Steinberg on Facebook
Steinberg Sequel on MySpace

DjRavix
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:41 am
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by DjRavix »

Oliver wrote:Today, Steinberg releases a new update for the world’s most authentic virtual piano suite, The Grand 3. The brand-new 3.1 version adds 64-bit support for Mac platforms, as well as several workflow and performance improvements.

The Grand 3.1 is now available as a free download for existing users from the Steinberg website.
Nice ...

However I Have One Question ...
Does it now support Note Expression 2 ???
PC Related Hardware:
Intel 3930K, 64GB Ram, SSD + Lot of HDD Space
Audio Related Hardware:
828MK3,61SL MKII,Virus A,Ultra Nova,Perception 200,Se Reflexion Filter,Nano Patch+,KRK RP8
Audio Related Software:
Cubase9,WavelabElements9,HSO,Grand3,HALion5,Korg LCAE,RPExplorer3,FF Bundle,Inflator,Sylenth1,Z3TA+2,Nexus2,VengeancePlugins,Various Sample Packs

goddfodder
Member
Posts: 237
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 1:19 am
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by goddfodder »

Exactly the same question here????
Cubase 7/6/5/4 ~ i7 950 ~ Asus P6X58D-E ~ 12Gb DDR3 1600Mhz ~ ATI Radeon HD 5850 ~ 2T Samsung ~ Akasa Nero S ~ Win 7 (64) ~ Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 ~ Yamaha KX 25, Yamaha KX 49, Novation Impulse 61.~ Yamaha HS80's.

User avatar
Johnny B Richman
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by Johnny B Richman »

If it would it would be announced, I assume...
Win7 x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K 3,4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3, RME Fireface 400, MIDISport 4x4, MSI GeForce GTX 1060 + 2x HP ZR2440w displays
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, WaveLab 9.5.50, HALion 6

Vick
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:20 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by Vick »

Hello,

Is it also for grand se trial ?


Thanks,
Victor
Core i7, RME FF400; C10Pro-Halion4-Grand3-Padshop Pro, 4 Powercore /PCI-E,PCI,2Firewire/, Novation MKII, Fatar1100

Vick
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:20 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by Vick »

reply to my message :) yes , it's work for trial also !


Regards,
Vick
Core i7, RME FF400; C10Pro-Halion4-Grand3-Padshop Pro, 4 Powercore /PCI-E,PCI,2Firewire/, Novation MKII, Fatar1100

User avatar
Pixie
Junior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by Pixie »

Hi guys.
I just did a complete reïnstall of all my software on a new 32-bit Windows 8 computer.
The 3.1 update has been downloaded, but when I double click it, nothing happens.
Any idea what might be going wrong?
It wouldn't be because I only have an SE-license, would it?
|MSI X58 Pro Intel i7 4096 Mb Ram|RME Fireface 800+Steinberg MR816x+ART TubeOpto 8|Cubase 7.5.20 |Windows 8.1 32-bit|Korg Microkontrol|Steinberg Houston|

tarnfisch
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:51 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by tarnfisch »

Got the same problem- I double klick the update, nothing happens ! Anyone an Idea ?

Norbury Brook
Member
Posts: 875
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by Norbury Brook »

same problem here, what's going on?

MC
ASRock x570 Taichi -Ryzen 3950x-16 core -32 gigs 3600 DDR4- AMD 580- Windows 10 x64-OSX Mojave- AXR4-Euphonix mix,Transport-CC121-Cubase 10.5.x

saxomilun
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 1:51 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by saxomilun »

Oliver wrote:Today, Steinberg releases a new update for the world’s most authentic virtual piano suite, The Grand 3. The brand-new 3.1 version adds 64-bit support for Mac platforms, as well as several workflow and performance improvements.

The Grand 3.1 is now available as a free download for existing users from the Steinberg website.
Please what about GRAND 3 SE ?????

mpayne0
Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:07 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by mpayne0 »

I agree with the above. Any info? Please help customers know whether to stay or leave G3SE.

User avatar
C.LYDE101
Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:09 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by C.LYDE101 »

Ditto ♡ GrandSE - would be nice if there were an upgrade path to full Grand or some more pianos for SE.



This is apparently now available! ?
Last edited by C.LYDE101 on Tue Nov 25, 2014 1:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The objective of good design, whether products or services, is to …satisfy customers by meeting their actual or anticipated needs and expectations.

User avatar
C.LYDE101
Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:09 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by C.LYDE101 »

DjRavix wrote:
Oliver wrote:Today, Steinberg releases a new update for the world’s most authentic virtual piano suite, The Grand 3. The brand-new 3.1 version adds 64-bit support for Mac platforms, as well as several workflow and performance improvements.

The Grand 3.1 is now available as a free download for existing users from the Steinberg website.
Nice ...

However I Have One Question ...
Does it now support Note Expression 2 ???
..on a piano...??... I'm a dumb guitarist please explain? I don't see modulation/bend as piano-like?
The objective of good design, whether products or services, is to …satisfy customers by meeting their actual or anticipated needs and expectations.

kryptonitejesus
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by kryptonitejesus »

The update doesn't work!!!!!!

User avatar
Hopetown
Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 6:58 am
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by Hopetown »

I've been using 3.1 since it came out with no problems on Mac. You should put your system info in your signature so people know what you're trying to run it on.
Pier Giacalone
Hopetown Sound Recording Studio
Doylestown, PA
http://www.hopetownsound.com

Nuendo 10.3 : 27" 4.2ghz 5K Imac (i7), 32g RAM | OSX 10.14.6 : Lynx Aurora (n) 32 Ch TB | Wavelab 10

russ1974
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 2:01 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by russ1974 »

Same for me - 3.1 update does not work for me either. Double click application and just doesn't do anything at all.

Any response from Steinberg on this?
Cubase (3 copies of 8.5, purposely haven't upgraded to 9.0 because of the Steinberg server outage over Christmas!), on Windows 10. Some Waves plugins, VSTs, Korg Kronos 2 61.

TommyAce
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 12:51 am
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by TommyAce »

I've run into the same problem -- nothing happens when I execute the 3.1 update. On Jan. 7, 2016, I contacted Steinberg for assistance. I'll relay any help they offer.
Cubase 7.0.7 64-bit | Intel Core i7 3.4 GHz w/ 32GB RAM | Windows 7 64-bit | Echo AudioFire12 interface | Steinberg CC121 DAW controller

User avatar
groovechild63
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:22 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by groovechild63 »

Wow, I've only just come on board with this and there's still no download or fix.
Has anyone had a response yet?
Definition In Innovation & Creative Expression

Cubase Pro 10.5 up to date, MacMini i7, OS X 10.12.1, RME Fireface 400, 3rd Party Plugins

User avatar
groovechild63
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:22 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by groovechild63 »

Update for anyone experiencing similar problems.

I found if I close my web browser and start the process again, I can then continue with the following parts dmg file download.
Strange, I know, but it works..
Definition In Innovation & Creative Expression

Cubase Pro 10.5 up to date, MacMini i7, OS X 10.12.1, RME Fireface 400, 3rd Party Plugins

User avatar
MikeEd
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 11:29 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by MikeEd »

I have a licence for the SE 3 version and have not been able to get it to work since updating cubase. There seem to be patches for the full version. Does anyone know if there are patches available for the SE version?
Mike
OSX Mojave 10.14.6
Cubase 10.5

zlive
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 8:27 pm
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by zlive »

I need audio files for Grand piano 3

hirexamarin
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: The Grand 3.1 update available

Post by hirexamarin »

Hello,

Is it also for grand se trial?


Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “The Grand 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests