Cubase 9 sampler track a question to developers

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Cubase 9 sampler track a question to developers

Post by nordlead26 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:36 pm

Hello! Just want to say new update is amazing!

one feature I love is sampler track! very complete! I was wondering; As we are able to change the root key with the little (piano view), is in plans or considered to add something like that for (MIDI/vst instruments) like "transpose" options Instead of just numbers?
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
rumlee
Member
Posts: 390
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 sampler track a question to developers

Post by rumlee » Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:53 pm

nordlead26 wrote:Hello! Just want to say new update is amazing!

one feature I love is sampler track! very complete! I was wondering; As we are able to change the root key with the little (piano view), is in plans or considered to add something like that for (MIDI/vst instruments) like "transpose" options Instead of just numbers?
see this video :-) yes you can change the root key...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ko8pWhe ... zrRUT7T0FI
Cubase Pro 8.5.30, Wavelab Elements 9.0.35, Win 10 64 bit, cpu - Core i7-6700K 4 x 4 ghz quad core, DDR4-2666 32 GB RAM kingston hyperx fury, Nvidia Asus GTX 980 4 GB STRIX, SSD Samsung 950 pro 512 GB, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB, Seagate 1000 GB 7200rpm, Presonus Studio 192 interface + many VSTs...

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 sampler track a question to developers

Post by nordlead26 » Sat Dec 10, 2016 10:35 am

rumlee wrote:
nordlead26 wrote:Hello! Just want to say new update is amazing!

one feature I love is sampler track! very complete! I was wondering; As we are able to change the root key with the little (piano view), is in plans or considered to add something like that for (MIDI/vst instruments) like "transpose" options Instead of just numbers?
see this video :-) yes you can change the root key...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ko8pWhe ... zrRUT7T0FI
Yes I saw before :D but this is for samples, what I mean is to have the same extra tool of (transpose/piano/view) when loading a VST like sylenth1 for example, it could be nice to have it
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests