Projects with vsti The Grand3 fail to open in Cubase 8.5.15

All topics on The Grand 3
Post Reply
steflor
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:35 pm
Contact:

Projects with vsti The Grand3 fail to open in Cubase 8.5.15

Post by steflor » Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:23 pm

Projects with vsti The Grand3 fail to open,
since the last big Windows 10 update there is a few days, and the Cubase Pro last update i've done just after.

I'm sure of that because I had the intuition that the Grand was the problem, and uninstall it.
After that, the projects open normally.

So, i have not reinstall it to watch what happen.

Anyone else this problem?

User avatar
carlosmoreton
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Projects with vsti The Grand3 fail to open in Cubase 8.5

Post by carlosmoreton » Sat Apr 16, 2016 4:46 pm

Yes, me also. Installing the Grand 3 earlier this week has caused me many problems.

After uninstalling things work better again. I might just uninstall and get a refund. Too much hassle and cost me a lot of time trying to figure it out.
I have a home studio running W7 (64 bit, i7 - 3770K, 32Gb, SSD, RME PCIe Multiface 2, CC121) Cubase 9.5 64bit. BFD3, Superior Drummer, Halion, Halion Symphonic, Sonic, The Grand 3, Groove Agent 4, Absynth 5, Korg legacy Digital, POD Farm 2, Guitar Rig Pro 5, Scuffham Amp 2, Slate, various guitars and basses by Fender and Doug Wilkes. I tend to use real drums in final recordings.

steflor
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Projects with vsti The Grand3 fail to open in Cubase 8.5

Post by steflor » Wed Apr 27, 2016 9:54 pm

Deactivate Asio Guard solve the problem !

Post Reply

Return to “The Grand 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests