HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Patepro
Junior Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by Patepro »

I got the same thing. Posted three times at mySteinberg. No response. Sent now a message to Matthias. Lets see.
Just want to upgrade from Halion 1 to 5.
C10 - Windows 10-64
i7 8700K - Asus-Prime-A - 32 GB RAM - MSI GTX1070 - Apple Cinema 30
RME UCX (USB used) - many VSTi, many plugs

XL
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:25 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by XL »

Same thing here. If anybody receives a response from Steinberg, it would be nice to know.

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by Matthias Quellmann »

Hi everyone,

All of you who are still waiting for a reply from the support (or from me...), please send me a PM with your email and the info which update you would like to have.

Sorry for the inconvenience,
Matthias
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

dinwpa
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by dinwpa »

Received a timely response to my inquiry about the update. However, since replying that I wanted the upgrade from 3 to 5, nothing. Unable to PM you Matthias.

Fuzzface
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2014 1:55 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by Fuzzface »

I used the support form via MySteinberg account and got my update link within 24h.

I´ve never ordered a boxed product from steinberg before. Does anyone know how they are delivered? UPS is a big No No for me.
I would rather have an option to download. Is this possible?

PMI Music Studio
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:01 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by PMI Music Studio »

Hi, I would like to upgrade my HaLion 3 to v.5. I have found info that I should ask for it via support on www.steinberg.de website but when I dig into its content I find only that I should ask my local dealer (in Poland). So I did... and they told me to contact Steinberg directly... what shall I do???
I know the price - 149 Euro. I am willing to purchase this software but how am I suppose to do it???
Please give me a hint, or better link for download and the info where to send money?
PM

Dx7
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by Dx7 »

Hi Matthias

I am hoping to be able to update my copy of Halion 3 to Halion 5, is this still possible for me to do? I did try to contact support some days ago but I have not had any reply. Any help you can give me would be much appreciated.

Thanks
John

NYC Composer
Member
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by NYC Composer »

Hmmm. Did this ever get answered? There doesn't seem to be any path on the Steinberg site....is there any sort of upgrade path?
Regards, L.J.

_______________________________________________________

Cubase 10.5.12, 2019 iMac i9 8 core@3.6khz, OS 10.14.6, 72 GB RAM, scads of SSDs, Babyface Pro, OWC 4 bay Thunderbolt 3 enclosure, too many sample libraries, 90s American Series Strat, Taylor and Martin acoustics, Mexican Fender Precision.

User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by Elektrobolt »

So I wonder if H6 is on the horizon then? :)
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by Romantique Tp »

This is definitely no hint of H6 coming soon. The Steinberg shop never offered an upgrade from Halion 1/2/3 to H5, you were always supposed to contact Steinberg's support through your "MySteinberg" account as explained in the first post.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Leo102
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 11:13 am
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by Leo102 »

You will have to get in touch with Steinberg about this. I know they will deal with the sale of the license behind the scenes, as the store front itself does not allow a direct purchase upgrade from HALion 1-3, to 5, so it must be done manually in the background. At that point, you will be given the appropriate download link which will have everything you need. Obviously, coming from any HALion version prior to 4, will mean you will need to download all content that comes with 4/5, so I am sure you will be given a corresponding link to obtain such an upgrade.

Fayaman
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 3:17 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 1,2,3 > HALion 5 update

Post by Fayaman »

Hi Guys. I hope this is a relevant post.
I just dusted out my old HALION 1 softsampler .
Tried installing it into my windows 10 laptop. The message says it was sucessfully installed. But i CANNOT see it any on my hard drive or even in my DAW.

Am I doing something that cant be done OR is there simple solution to my problem ?


thanks in advance.

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests