WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
Decaprio11
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 5:26 pm
Contact:

WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR

Post by Decaprio11 »

Hello,

We have bought Cubase 8.0 Pro and a new PC (core i7 - lga 2011, ddr4 ram, windows 8.1 64 bit) connected with Midas Venic F32 through Firewire cable.

When editing in Cubase there comes a Windows blue screen error: WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR, and we need to restart the machine.

We would be really gratefull if we find a solution, beacuse we need a stable PC for serious audio editing, because everything is running thoruh this PC.

Does anyone else have the same issues ?

We have installed Cubase 8, 32 bit and a Drumagog Platinum 32 bit.

Regards,
Marko

User avatar
DLearyUS
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR

Post by DLearyUS »

this is not a cubase issue it is a system issue please read thread below

http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id- ... ssage.html

cheers and good luck shouldnt be to hard to remedy.

ps. why are you running cubase 32bit on a 64bit system? bitbridge in cubase 64bit will run your 32bit plugs.
Cubase v10.5 Pro / Win10-64 Pro/ Tascam FW-1884+FE8+FE8 / ART TubeOpto8 Xpander

Decaprio11
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR

Post by Decaprio11 »

No we dont have issues related with the CPU. We turned of "Speed-step" function in BIOS and now it's working fine. We dont have crashes anymore in Cubase.

But now we have a blue screen when starting the Windows: WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR.

Is this Firewire issue ? Or the CPU as you say ?

.................

Code: Select all

*******************************************************************************
*                                                                             *
*                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
*                                                                             *
*******************************************************************************

Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.

BugCheck 124, {4, ffffe00068ab1038, 0, 0}

Probably caused by : GenuineIntel

Followup: MachineOwner
---------

10: kd> !analyze -v
*******************************************************************************
*                                                                             *
*                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
*                                                                             *
*******************************************************************************

WHEA_UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR (124)
A fatal hardware error has occurred. Parameter 1 identifies the type of error
source that reported the error. Parameter 2 holds the address of the
WHEA_ERROR_RECORD structure that describes the error conditon.
Arguments:
Arg1: 0000000000000004, PCI Express Error
Arg2: ffffe00068ab1038, Address of the WHEA_ERROR_RECORD structure.
Arg3: 0000000000000000
Arg4: 0000000000000000

Debugging Details:
------------------


BUGCHECK_STR:  0x124_GenuineIntel

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  WIN8_DRIVER_FAULT

PROCESS_NAME:  System

CURRENT_IRQL:  b

ANALYSIS_VERSION: 6.3.9600.17298 (debuggers(dbg).141024-1500) amd64fre

STACK_TEXT:  
ffffd001`b5354e08 fffff801`c67dd213 : 00000000`00000124 00000000`00000004 ffffe000`68ab1038 00000000`00000000 : nt!KeBugCheckEx
ffffd001`b5354e10 fffff801`c61d85a9 : 00000000`00000001 ffffe000`689e9100 ffffe000`689e9100 ffffe000`68ab1038 : hal!HalBugCheckSystem+0xcf
ffffd001`b5354e50 fffff800`776e064b : 00000000`00000750 00000000`00000001 ffffe000`689e9084 ffffe000`689ea9d0 : nt!WheaReportHwError+0x22d
ffffd001`b5354eb0 fffff800`776e0f9e : ffffd001`b59cbc80 ffffd001`b5354f50 ffffd001`b5316180 ffffe000`66c02a00 : pci!ExpressRootPortAerInterruptRoutine+0x257
ffffd001`b5354f10 fffff801`c60f7f32 : ffffd001`b59cbc80 fffff801`c6112a00 ffffe000`6d476700 ffffe000`6d279400 : pci!ExpressRootPortInterruptRoutine+0x22
ffffd001`b5354f70 fffff801`c6163be8 : ffffd001`b59cbc80 00000000`00000000 00000033`b250d274 ffffe000`6b7b75a0 : nt!KiCallInterruptServiceRoutine+0x122
ffffd001`b5354fb0 fffff801`c6163f3b : ffffe000`6d5b19f0 ffffe000`68b233a8 ffffe000`6d5ab180 00000000`00000000 : nt!KiInterruptSubDispatch+0x108
ffffd001`b5346750 fffff800`78a3cd62 : fffff800`78a3c1f7 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 ffffe000`6b7b74c0 : nt!KiInterruptDispatch+0xfb
ffffd001`b53468e8 fffff800`78a3c1f7 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 ffffe000`6b7b74c0 ffffd001`b5316180 : intelppm!C1Halt+0x2
ffffd001`b53468f0 fffff801`c6067848 : ffffd001`b5316180 ffffd001`b5346a00 ffffd001`b5346a20 00000033`b250d274 : intelppm!AcpiCStateIdleExecute+0x17
ffffd001`b5346920 fffff801`c60672a6 : ffffd001`b5316180 ffffd001`b5346b4c ffffd001`b5346b50 ffffd001`b5346b58 : nt!PpmIdleExecuteTransition+0x3e8
ffffd001`b5346b10 fffff801`c61664bc : ffffd001`b5316180 ffffd001`b5316180 ffffd001`b53224c0 00000000`00282439 : nt!PoIdle+0x2f6
ffffd001`b5346c60 00000000`00000000 : ffffd001`b5347000 ffffd001`b5341000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!KiIdleLoop+0x2c


STACK_COMMAND:  kb

FOLLOWUP_NAME:  MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: GenuineIntel

IMAGE_NAME:  GenuineIntel

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP:  0

IMAGE_VERSION:  

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  0x124_GenuineIntel_PCIEXPRESS

BUCKET_ID:  0x124_GenuineIntel_PCIEXPRESS

ANALYSIS_SOURCE:  KM

FAILURE_ID_HASH_STRING:  km:0x124_genuineintel_pciexpress

FAILURE_ID_HASH:  {0aebd40d-d4c8-456d-b299-4fede7e8bf0c}

Followup: MachineOwner
---------

roger-s.
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:52 am
Contact:

Re: WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR

Post by roger-s. »

Hello,

in the past I had problems with an interface connected via Firewire, because of the chipset of the PCI-Firewire card. Possibly you just have to change the PCI - Express - Firewire card. Make sure to use one with Texas Instruments chipset.

By the way, that´s one of the reason, why I prefer USB interfaces.

Hope this helps.
Steinberg Training Center FAMA Foco Audio & Music A. , Mexico City

Decaprio11
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR

Post by Decaprio11 »

Thank you for your suggestion and I hope it is a solution. Can you give us some advice where we can buy this card ? And what card exactly ? Something like this one: http://www.amazon.co.uk/PCI-FIREWIRE-40 ... B002UOLZ5S

Now we have a standard Firewire card: http://www.digitus.info/en/products/acc ... s-30201-3/.

tfk
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR

Post by tfk »

Decaprio11 wrote:Thank you for your suggestion and I hope it is a solution.
I'm guessing this did not solve your problem. I have the same issue, and like you it's only with C8P. WHEA_UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR. Cubase 6/7.5 32 or 64 never crashes on me. I spent a lot of time changing BIOS settings and troubleshooting devices for bad drivers, but it's only Cubase 8 Pro 8.0.20 that has this problem, and regardless of the project open, it tends to crash in about 10-20 minutes. I'm using JBridge 32-bit to 64-bit plugins which I have to use, so I don't know if this might be the issue.

GraceHudson642pS
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 12:12 am
Contact:

Re: WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR

Post by GraceHudson642pS »

all the latest updates with Windows Update. Go to Settings > Update & security > Windows Update, and then select Check for updates.
https://www.errorsolutions.tech/error/w ... indows-10/
Solution 2. Testing hardware
Test your hardware by doing the following

if still error exist try to perform system restore

User avatar
metl4evr
Member
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:43 pm
Location: Massachusetts, US of A
Contact:

Re: WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR

Post by metl4evr »

roger-s. wrote:
Sun Apr 12, 2015 1:14 am
Hello,

in the past I had problems with an interface connected via Firewire, because of the chipset of the PCI-Firewire card. Possibly you just have to change the PCI - Express - Firewire card. Make sure to use one with Texas Instruments chipset.

By the way, that´s one of the reason, why I prefer USB interfaces.

Hope this helps.
v

+1 here. I have since moved away from firewire devices... ever since I did, my system became FAR LESS volatile. You would do well to get rid of any Firefaces, Firebox's, anything that connects via IEEE 1394 or firewire. It's asking for problems. Not to mention it's almost an antiquated technology now and alot of the new machines don't even have a port for it. Surprised yours does.
Cubase Pro 8.5 | WaveLab 9 | Windows 10 | RME HDSPe-AIO | RME Babyface PRO | Intel Core i7 980 3.33gHz 24gb RAM | Ping G25 Diamana 'ahina 70g Stiff

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests