problem halion sonic 2 pleas?

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
Fabietto78
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:54 pm
Contact:

problem halion sonic 2 pleas?

Post by Fabietto78 »

i'm italian sorry for my language!!
Hello guys , I purchased HS2 with the hope of using it as Halion Sonic SE2 . And here is the problem ..
1 - I do not even charge HS and integrates it with the SE
2 - Even opening a dedicated channel can not hear anything .
3 - in preferences / midi / midi / destination did not appear among the choices the program but I get only the Halion Sonic SE2 default .

Let me explain briefly my use :
load and edit a basic midi instruments .

I would like to understand how to operate Halion Sonic 2 since I bought to complement the sounds present .

I state that I have already checked out and are in place, opening the program in stand alone and pressing keys on the virtual keyboard sound .
it could be possible to integrate the instrument of halion sonic 2 into halion sonic SE2 ?


I hope I was tory with comprehensive information and hope for your help ! THANK YOU

Oh I forgot ..... importing MIDI I HS2SE opens automatically and works seamlessly with the ability to edit the sounds ..

i not play the keybord but load the midi file and change the instrument!!

janhardo
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 1:40 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: problem halion sonic 2 pleas?

Post by janhardo »

Halion Sonic SE is integrated in Cubase and not a standalone VST like Halion Sonic 2 Vst
I assume that all sounds of HAlion Sonic SE ( =special edition) are the same as in HALion Sonic 2 and in HALion 5 too

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4756
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: problem halion sonic 2 pleas?

Post by curteye »

Aloha guys,
Just to chime in
janhardo wrote:I assume that all sounds of HAlion Sonic SE ( =special edition) are the same as in HALion Sonic 2
This is true and with HS2 you get not only many more sounds but
more editing of the basic sounds that do come with HalionSonic SE.

Good Luck!
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests