Adding Tracks

Read only! All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 6 can be posted here.
Locked
GTBannah
Member
Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:24 pm
Contact:

Adding Tracks

Post by GTBannah » Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:00 am

Can we have an "Add Track" window, that stays open and allows us to add a combination of tracks?

If I want to add six audio tracks, three instrument tracks and two MIDI tracks, I have to do three processes, one for each type of track. It is taking some getting used to. Templates will not always fit the project at hand.

Thanx!
Derrkins

If that's really what you hear, Play It, Sing It, Write It or Program It!

Mac Mini, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM; OS X Mojave 10.14.5; Nuendo 8.3.20.345; Sibelius 7.5; iPad Pro 13"; Cubasis, WaveLab 9.00; Dorico V2.2.0.1108 (Loving it).

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by fenderchris » Sat Nov 08, 2014 9:34 am

Good suggestion..

+1
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by MattiasNYC » Sat Nov 08, 2014 5:33 pm

Great suggestion!

+1
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
audiomonkeys
Junior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by audiomonkeys » Sat Nov 08, 2014 5:37 pm

+1
Nuendo 10.2.00 , Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.07 for what
its worth, Mac Pro 5.1 3.33 Ghz - 12 core, 32 Bg RAM. OS10.12.6 Smart AV Tango +12 fader Ext, Dolby Atmos Suite, Blackmagic Intensity Pro - 5 litres of good Japanese Sake (and more coming) and 100% no CRACK plugins

dream
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by dream » Sun Nov 09, 2014 9:13 am

Like PT, very useful in my opinion.
+1

User avatar
Bifop
Member
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:28 am
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by Bifop » Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:45 pm

+1

Like any good idea, I always wonder why I didn't think of it myself...
Personal setup : Nuendo 10 on ASUS PRIME Z270-A -I7 7700K - Win10 pro 64bits- SSD - 4 x LCD screens + 40" on Blackmagic intensity. Steinberg UR824 + MR816 - 2 X Avid Artist Mix + Artist control + Euphonix transport. LCR Focal Twin.

Nuage 32 faders on Mac Pro 12 cores. 5.1 Focal twin. Ssl Xlogic Alpha link Madi at workplace.

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 497
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt » Tue Nov 11, 2014 8:55 am

+1
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 10.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1165
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Nov 12, 2014 5:21 am

Count me in!
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
iBM
Member
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:49 am

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by iBM » Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 pm

+1
TSR - Now a division under The Tower Studio Suite - Run by my uncles nephew

Win7/Win8 x64 | Intel i5 2500/3570K | 16 GB RAM | MOTU PCIe-424 w/ 24io x 2 / 2408 / 308
Cubase 6.5/7.5 - Nuendo 5.5 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox | SoundToys |
Eventide | Exponential Audio | Boz' Digital Lab | +++
Dynaudio BM15A | Focusrite ISA430 | Universal Audio LA-610SE/2-610/8110 |
TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 | TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | +++

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 409
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by Dog and Pony » Sun Nov 23, 2014 7:31 am

+1
5 systems with N7, N8, Cubase 9.5, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1402
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Tue Nov 25, 2014 5:59 pm

+1
Main machine: Hexacore 3.3 Cheese grater with USB3 and RME Raydat, 48GB RAM, Radeon HD 7970, Caldigit FASTA USB C, Intensity Pro, macOS 10.14
Avid ProTools S3

Yannick
Junior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by Yannick » Thu Dec 18, 2014 10:15 pm

+1

EMT948
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by EMT948 » Mon Dec 29, 2014 4:50 pm

+1

tim_heinrich
Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding Tracks

Post by tim_heinrich » Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:36 am

+1
Like in ProTools

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests