Inserting an event

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Inserting an event

Post by Bruese » Sun Apr 06, 2014 4:48 pm

Hello,

I am looking for a function that allows to insert an Audio Event and move the whole project or selected track(s) about the length of the inserted event.

Carsten

twelvetwelve
Member
Posts: 895
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by twelvetwelve » Sun Apr 06, 2014 6:25 pm

Use the shuffle mode. Refer to the manual for exact instructions.

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by Bruese » Mon Apr 07, 2014 3:28 pm

Hello likelystory,

iT ONLY WORKS WITH ONE SELECTED TRACK BUT NOT WITH ALL THE TRACKS AT THE SAME TIME.THERE MUST BE A FUNCTION TO MOVE ALL THE EVENTS FROM THE CURSOR POSITION TO THE RIGHT ON THE AMOUNT OF THE LENGTH OF AN EVENT TO BE INSERTED AT THE CURSOR POSITION.

Carsten

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 766
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Mon Apr 07, 2014 3:52 pm

Use "Insert Time". In the manual. And, beating others to the punch… why shout? We can mostly read lower case just fine. :)

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

twelvetwelve
Member
Posts: 895
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by twelvetwelve » Mon Apr 07, 2014 4:01 pm

You can also use shuffle mode across multiple tracks with folders.

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 766
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Mon Apr 07, 2014 4:13 pm

So many ways to skin a cat in Nuendo-land…

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by Bruese » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:37 pm

Thanks for your support and I have to appologize for the upper case issue. It was not meant what it looked like.

Carsten

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by Bruese » Tue Apr 08, 2014 1:26 pm

Hi Chewy, hi likelystory

unfortunatly I am not successful with the above described proposals. "Shuffle only works for events to be changed in position on the timeline Insert Time only moves the events on the selected or the first track of a selection to the right.
Who can clarify my issue?????

User avatar
Rickard
Member
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by Rickard » Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:20 pm

Go to Project, Tempo Track and you will see an icon to the far right at the top. This will open a dialogue box to add or remove bars. This does the entire project. I hope this helps you.

Dean
Win10|i7|16gig ram|Orion 32+ with Madiface USB|N10|PT10 HD|UAD Quad x2| UM-3EX|Midex 8|Mackie Control + 2 extenders|too many mics and preamps to list

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by Bruese » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:41 pm

Thanks Rickard, that did not solve my issue. As far as I read the manual regarding this aspect, it is not possible to insert an event that easy the way I wish to.
So please Steinberg could you refer on that!?

Carsten

User avatar
2pie
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 1:37 am
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by 2pie » Tue Apr 15, 2014 6:13 am

Create new track insert event where you want it, select events/tracks you want to move' use snap to move events so as to snap to end of new event. lots of variations on this. good luck.

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting an event

Post by Bruese » Tue Apr 15, 2014 10:37 am

Thank you 2pie for your proposal, but very complicated. It should be a "one command" execution.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest