Studio pics!

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4648
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Studio pics!

Post by Strophoid » Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:03 pm

I know Gearslutz is full of these topics, but I thought it'd be fun to see the studios of the forum regulars.
I completed my new desk build just a few days ago, so I'll happily start :)
Would be cool to see some pics from Steinberg as well!!

These are pics from my phone so the quality isn't ideal, but you get the idea. Gearlist is in my sig.
2013-09-10 14.03.27.jpg
bedroom studio side view
(1.13 MiB) Not downloaded yet
2013-09-10 13.59.51.jpg
bedroom studio front view
(1.94 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Currently shopping around for a big 2nd hand monitor to put next to the laptop for more screen area.
Software: Steinberg Cubase Pro 8 64-bit.
Hardware: Intel i5 6600, 16Gb DDR3, Win7 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5285
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by Split » Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:27 pm

1292974_10151827696354727_233480723_o.jpg
Nooo... Not one of those, there!!!
(332.68 KiB) Not downloaded yet
1167123_10151827692279727_454682836_o.jpg
Just what is that?
(215.97 KiB) Not downloaded yet
545818_10151443005482445_1553658412_n.jpg
The Indefensible Finger Poke
(60.62 KiB) Not downloaded yet
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

User avatar
surfer
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by surfer » Fri Sep 13, 2013 2:08 am

image.jpg
(854.15 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Desktop gathers dust

eddiemacarthur
Junior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by eddiemacarthur » Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:15 am

stealth studio, Glasgow. been using Cubase here since 2001... p.s. photo a couple of years old. few bits of hardware have changed. my pod died!
Attachments
stealth control room panormama 2.jpg
(289.03 KiB) Not downloaded yet
PC, windows 7 & 8.1 64 bit. Cubase 7.07, 7.5, 8 Pro. MOTU 2408 x 3 Audio I/O
www.stealthrecordingstudio.com

User avatar
cubic13
Member
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:46 pm
Location: Near Serre-Ponçon lake, french Alps
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by cubic13 » Sat Sep 14, 2013 11:20 am

eddiemacarthur wrote:stealth studio, Glasgow. been using Cubase here since 2001... p.s. photo a couple of years old. few bits of hardware have changed. my pod died!
Nice one, Eddie

Are you still using your wheel tape recorder ? Just curious to see which can be it's usage nowadays.

So, a picture of mine, located in the 'Hautes-Alpes', south of France : could I really name it a studio ? Still haven't found a decent place for my monitors, yet, after being here since nearly two years...
Attachments
DSCF6779A.jpg
(1.84 MiB) Not downloaded yet
DAW : i7-870 (HT enabled) - Asus P7P55D-E - 16 Gb DDR3-1600 - 2 x WD Black Caviar 1 Tb - Radeon 6450 GPU (512 Mb) - Windows 7 Pro SP1 (64) / RME Fireface UCX + Behringer ADA8200
Soft & plug-ins : Cubase 6.5.5 (64), Cubase Pro 9.5.50 & 10.0.40 / Emulator X3 & several VSTis
Gear : Studiologic VMK-188+ / Akai MPD32 / Akai ME30P MIDI Patchbay / Korg 05RW / Roland D110 / Yamaha TX802 / Pre-MIDI stuff.

eddiemacarthur
Junior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by eddiemacarthur » Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:52 pm

do I spy an arp odyssey next to ms20? nice... I don't use my reel to reel at all. mainly there for flashing lights!
PC, windows 7 & 8.1 64 bit. Cubase 7.07, 7.5, 8 Pro. MOTU 2408 x 3 Audio I/O
www.stealthrecordingstudio.com

User avatar
cubic13
Member
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:46 pm
Location: Near Serre-Ponçon lake, french Alps
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by cubic13 » Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:48 pm

eddiemacarthur wrote:do I spy an arp odyssey next to ms20? nice... I don't use my reel to reel at all. mainly there for flashing lights!
It is one indeed... And OK for the flashing lights ! ;)
DAW : i7-870 (HT enabled) - Asus P7P55D-E - 16 Gb DDR3-1600 - 2 x WD Black Caviar 1 Tb - Radeon 6450 GPU (512 Mb) - Windows 7 Pro SP1 (64) / RME Fireface UCX + Behringer ADA8200
Soft & plug-ins : Cubase 6.5.5 (64), Cubase Pro 9.5.50 & 10.0.40 / Emulator X3 & several VSTis
Gear : Studiologic VMK-188+ / Akai MPD32 / Akai ME30P MIDI Patchbay / Korg 05RW / Roland D110 / Yamaha TX802 / Pre-MIDI stuff.

User avatar
Bane
Senior Member
Posts: 1728
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by Bane » Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:54 pm

Good idea Strophoid. Thanks for starting this. Very insightful to study everyone's setups.

My Studio
Last edited by Bane on Sun Sep 22, 2013 8:08 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Asus R500A-RS52, Windows 8, 2.6gHz i5 -3230M, 6GB RAM,

Cubase Artist 7.0.6, Wavelab Elements 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, The Grand 3, Melodyne Essential, Superior Drummer, EZDrummer and Pop! EZX, Samson CO1, Yamaha P-35, Mackie MR5mk2 monitors, and more....

My tunes on: Soundcloud

CWS
Junior Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by CWS » Fri Sep 20, 2013 12:36 pm

Here is mine.... :D
Studio 1.JPG
(1.44 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Studio 2.JPG
(1.39 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Studio 3.JPG
(1.43 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Windows 10 Professional 64 bit-Cubase 10 Pro-Intel Core i7-8700K-32 GB Ram-ASRock Z370 Gaming K6 MB-USB 3.0/-3.1-Firewire-AMD Radeon RX 560-Presonus FireStudio/Studio 68C-(4) Samsung M.2 SSD 1 TB

User avatar
cubic13
Member
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:46 pm
Location: Near Serre-Ponçon lake, french Alps
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by cubic13 » Sat Sep 21, 2013 4:45 pm

Nice one, Steve !

But is the first one usable in a MADI compliant setup ? Just curious... :?
DAW : i7-870 (HT enabled) - Asus P7P55D-E - 16 Gb DDR3-1600 - 2 x WD Black Caviar 1 Tb - Radeon 6450 GPU (512 Mb) - Windows 7 Pro SP1 (64) / RME Fireface UCX + Behringer ADA8200
Soft & plug-ins : Cubase 6.5.5 (64), Cubase Pro 9.5.50 & 10.0.40 / Emulator X3 & several VSTis
Gear : Studiologic VMK-188+ / Akai MPD32 / Akai ME30P MIDI Patchbay / Korg 05RW / Roland D110 / Yamaha TX802 / Pre-MIDI stuff.

eddiemacarthur
Junior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by eddiemacarthur » Sun Sep 22, 2013 9:14 am

Steve has us all beat. Wait til I get my 3km string ball. I will be able to collaborate with people in the west end of Glasgow. latency might be an issue though. also, if they eat the beans first we might need a pre-session farting period. or put a plugin! ;-)
PC, windows 7 & 8.1 64 bit. Cubase 7.07, 7.5, 8 Pro. MOTU 2408 x 3 Audio I/O
www.stealthrecordingstudio.com

User avatar
shadowfax
Senior Member
Posts: 2773
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by shadowfax » Sun Sep 22, 2013 9:15 am

Hi, interesting to see other muso's studio environments..so here is mine...Kevin
Attachments
Studio 3a.jpg
(630.28 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Studio 2a.jpg
(704.23 KiB) Not downloaded yet
https://soundcloud.com/knmac ... Cubase 10.5..Windows 10..Intel Core i9 9900K Coffee Lake Refresh 3.6GHz Eight Core 1151 Socket Overclockable Processor, WD Black WDS250G3X0C SN750 - 250GB M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD, ASRock AMD Radeon RX580 8GB OC Phantom Gaming D Dual Fan Graphics Card,
Gigabyte Z390 GAMING X Intel Socket 1151 ATX HDMI DDR4 USB C 3.1 M.2 Motherboard, 32GB ram, 2x Team GX2 1TB SATA III SSD. Yamaha N8.

User avatar
qbaser
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:29 am
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by qbaser » Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:25 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1379849073.765252.jpg
(197.17 KiB) Not downloaded yet
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1379849103.480695.jpg
(166.11 KiB) Not downloaded yet
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1379849125.896311.jpg
(186.7 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by JMCecil » Sun Sep 22, 2013 5:35 pm

I lost one of my 24" monitors, so here is the current redo of the desk. A picture of my ultra messy synth setup. I'm in the process of building 5 or 6 modules for the modular, so stuff is in disarray. And, my current patchbay/mixer setup.
Attachments
rack.jpg
(1.07 MiB) Not downloaded yet
synth mess.jpg
(1.36 MiB) Not downloaded yet
studio-reorg.jpg
(990.97 KiB) Not downloaded yet
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by JMCecil » Sun Sep 22, 2013 5:46 pm

Split had some tasty Egnater action going. So thought I'd toss the guitar stuff here too. I built the head at Bruce's amp seminar. It's pretty kick butt.
Attachments
tubes ftw.jpg
Hand built by Muah!
(1.4 MiB) Not downloaded yet
strings.jpg
Guitars on a wall
(1.04 MiB) Not downloaded yet
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

User avatar
Roland
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by Roland » Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:24 pm

OK, I guess I then have to post a few pictures of my "minimalistic" studio too :lol:
StudioA.jpg
(633.25 KiB) Not downloaded yet
StudioB.jpg
(468.03 KiB) Not downloaded yet
StudioC.jpg
(456.02 KiB) Not downloaded yet
I finally discovered what is wrong with my brain: On the left side - nothing is right, and on the right side - nothing is left :-)

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: Studio pics!

Post by G-string » Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:27 pm

A mess
Attachments
studio 21.9.13.jpg
(410.22 KiB) Not downloaded yet
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by JMCecil » Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:45 pm

G-string wrote:A mess
modular is condusive to messes
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: Studio pics!

Post by G-string » Sun Sep 22, 2013 7:07 pm

Never ,a modular is a beautiful creation and could never be considered to be part of a mess and I find wires very attractive and every studio should have some ;-)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
shadowfax
Senior Member
Posts: 2773
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by shadowfax » Mon Sep 23, 2013 7:09 am

G-string wrote:Never ,a modular is a beautiful creation and could never be considered to be part of a mess and I find wires very attractive and every studio should have some ;-)
yeah, you've got much more wires than me..makes me wanna give up :mrgreen:
https://soundcloud.com/knmac ... Cubase 10.5..Windows 10..Intel Core i9 9900K Coffee Lake Refresh 3.6GHz Eight Core 1151 Socket Overclockable Processor, WD Black WDS250G3X0C SN750 - 250GB M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD, ASRock AMD Radeon RX580 8GB OC Phantom Gaming D Dual Fan Graphics Card,
Gigabyte Z390 GAMING X Intel Socket 1151 ATX HDMI DDR4 USB C 3.1 M.2 Motherboard, 32GB ram, 2x Team GX2 1TB SATA III SSD. Yamaha N8.

User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4648
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by Strophoid » Mon Sep 23, 2013 10:03 am

Some very nice pictures here lads!
Still waiting for Steinberg to post some ;).

In the meantime, I got an extra monitor:
It's a bit bright so I had to make an HDR shot which isn't exactly flattering on the colours 8-)
Attachments
2013-09-18 14.41.58.jpg
(1.72 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Software: Steinberg Cubase Pro 8 64-bit.
Hardware: Intel i5 6600, 16Gb DDR3, Win7 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.


User avatar
shadowfax
Senior Member
Posts: 2773
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by shadowfax » Thu Sep 26, 2013 7:10 am

some very interesting music on your soundcloud page Mr HarrySound !!!......Kevin
https://soundcloud.com/knmac ... Cubase 10.5..Windows 10..Intel Core i9 9900K Coffee Lake Refresh 3.6GHz Eight Core 1151 Socket Overclockable Processor, WD Black WDS250G3X0C SN750 - 250GB M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD, ASRock AMD Radeon RX580 8GB OC Phantom Gaming D Dual Fan Graphics Card,
Gigabyte Z390 GAMING X Intel Socket 1151 ATX HDMI DDR4 USB C 3.1 M.2 Motherboard, 32GB ram, 2x Team GX2 1TB SATA III SSD. Yamaha N8.

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: Studio pics!

Post by G-string » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:07 am

shadowfax wrote:
G-string wrote:Never ,a modular is a beautiful creation and could never be considered to be part of a mess and I find wires very attractive and every studio should have some ;-)
yeah, you've got much more wires than me..makes me wanna give up :mrgreen:
loads of wires but not enough modular but as JM will tell you you can never have enough modular ;)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio pics!

Post by JMCecil » Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:11 pm

G-string wrote:
shadowfax wrote:
G-string wrote:Never ,a modular is a beautiful creation and could never be considered to be part of a mess and I find wires very attractive and every studio should have some ;-)
yeah, you've got much more wires than me..makes me wanna give up :mrgreen:
loads of wires but not enough modular but as JM will tell you you can never have enough modular ;)
Nope, as soon as it looks like all the slots are going to fill up, it just means you need a new case. Worse than crack. Which reminds me I just finished two 8 step trigger sequencers last night!!!! I have to update the pics.


I don't have a pic of them in the rack, but here they are on the workbench.
Image
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests