Padshop Loading Instruments

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
cenk
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:36 pm
Contact:

Padshop Loading Instruments

Post by cenk »

Hello everybody,

Is it possible to load one more than one instrument into one Padshop instance (window)? If so how?

Or do I need to load Padshop VST for each instrument?

Thanks
Software: Windows 8 (64 bit), Cubase 7 (64 bit), Vienna Ensemble Pro, Steinberg VSTs, East West Play VSTs 64 bit

Hardware: Intel i7 3.4 Ghz CPU, 32GB DDR3 Memory, Steinberg/Yamaha MR816X DSP Sound Card & CC121 Controller, M-Audio Keystation, Event Reference Monitors, Rode NT2-A

cenk
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Loading Instruments

Post by cenk »

Nobody?
Software: Windows 8 (64 bit), Cubase 7 (64 bit), Vienna Ensemble Pro, Steinberg VSTs, East West Play VSTs 64 bit

Hardware: Intel i7 3.4 Ghz CPU, 32GB DDR3 Memory, Steinberg/Yamaha MR816X DSP Sound Card & CC121 Controller, M-Audio Keystation, Event Reference Monitors, Rode NT2-A

User avatar
Whirly
Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:49 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Padshop Loading Instruments

Post by Whirly »

I'm not sure I undrestand your question, but Ill try to answer anyway.

If I understand your question correctly, you are asking if Padshop is multitimbral? It is not.
You can only load one preset in every Padshop you have opened. One preset give you the oportunity to layer two different sound sources (layer A+B). If you want to use more than one Padshop preset in a song you will have to open more Padshop instruments.
Cubase Pro 10.5 l Logic Pro 10.5 l Reason Suite 11
Macbook Pro l OSX 10.15 Catalina l 2.6 GHz i7 l 16 GB
Wavelab 7.2 l HALion 6 l Groove Agent 5 l Backbone
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 l MR816x
Stuff I do: https://vimeo.com/190392395
Stuff I do: https://soundcloud.com/vbre/060320-1a

cenk
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Loading Instruments

Post by cenk »

Hello Whirly,

Yeah that was my question and thanks for the answer...ok I got it
Software: Windows 8 (64 bit), Cubase 7 (64 bit), Vienna Ensemble Pro, Steinberg VSTs, East West Play VSTs 64 bit

Hardware: Intel i7 3.4 Ghz CPU, 32GB DDR3 Memory, Steinberg/Yamaha MR816X DSP Sound Card & CC121 Controller, M-Audio Keystation, Event Reference Monitors, Rode NT2-A

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest