Upgrade From CueBase LE 4 to Newer Version

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
bled05
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:42 pm
Contact:

Upgrade From CueBase LE 4 to Newer Version

Post by bled05 »

Is there a way to upgrade CueBase LE 4 to the latest version, which I am assuming is 6? Is this possible without purchasing more software? Also, is there a discount for upgrading to either the latest version of LE or any of the other CueBase products above the LE level, like CueBase Artist or Elements for example. I am using an iMac with Power PC processor and running Mac OS 10.7.4 Lion.

What are the primary benefits of upgrading to a later version of LE and what are the advantages of upgrading to a version beyond the LE level, i.e., Artist or Elements?

Thanks!

User avatar
Bane
Senior Member
Posts: 1728
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: Upgrade From CueBase LE 4 to Newer Version

Post by Bane »

You can find out all of this for yourself by going to the online shop.
Last edited by Bane on Mon Jul 23, 2012 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Asus R500A-RS52, Windows 8, 2.6gHz i5 -3230M, 6GB RAM,

Cubase Artist 7.0.6, Wavelab Elements 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, The Grand 3, Melodyne Essential, Superior Drummer, EZDrummer and Pop! EZX, Samson CO1, Yamaha P-35, Mackie MR5mk2 monitors, and more....

My tunes on: Soundcloud

User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4648
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Upgrade From CueBase LE 4 to Newer Version

Post by Strophoid »

Check the feature comparisons for Cubase 6 versions here: Click.

You can't upgrade to a LE license, LE versions are not for sale. You can upgrade from your LE license to a higher version though, like Cubase Artist 6.5. Yes there is a discout when upgrading, as opposed to buying a new license. How much that is depends on what you're upgrading to. Compare the prices in the store.
Software: Steinberg Cubase Pro 8 64-bit.
Hardware: Intel i5 6600, 16Gb DDR3, Win7 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.

The Ox!
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade From CueBase LE 4 to Newer Version

Post by The Ox! »

Hi I currently have LE4 and am looking to upgrade to full version Cubase 7 - are there compatibility issues or any other pitfalls I need to be aware of? I.e. if I upgrade, can I expect all my existing projects to simply open up and work without any difficulty? If not, then any advice on what to do/not to do would be greatly appreciated.
Obviously I know its less likely to work the other way round (but why would I want to do that, he says hopefully).
I'm a newbee to all this so please go easy on me! cheers :D
"Music is my first love.. and it shall be my last"

User avatar
Bane
Senior Member
Posts: 1728
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: Upgrade From CueBase LE 4 to Newer Version

Post by Bane »

The Ox! wrote:Hi I currently have LE4 and am looking to upgrade to full version Cubase 7 - are there compatibility issues or any other pitfalls I need to be aware of? I.e. if I upgrade, can I expect all my existing projects to simply open up and work without any difficulty? If not, then any advice on what to do/not to do would be greatly appreciated.
Obviously I know its less likely to work the other way round (but why would I want to do that, he says hopefully).
I'm a newbee to all this so please go easy on me! cheers :D
You should be good as long as you make sure all of your third party plugins scan correctly in Cubase 7. Otherwise, plugins used in LE4 projects will be disabled when opened in v7.
Asus R500A-RS52, Windows 8, 2.6gHz i5 -3230M, 6GB RAM,

Cubase Artist 7.0.6, Wavelab Elements 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, The Grand 3, Melodyne Essential, Superior Drummer, EZDrummer and Pop! EZX, Samson CO1, Yamaha P-35, Mackie MR5mk2 monitors, and more....

My tunes on: Soundcloud

The Ox!
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade From CueBase LE 4 to Newer Version

Post by The Ox! »

thanks for that - I've not used much in the way of plug-ins yet so should be ok then. Upgrade is on its way to me now yay
"Music is my first love.. and it shall be my last"

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests