To use hardware fx inserts or not ???

General discussions on songwriting, mixing, music business and other music related topics.
Post Reply
User avatar
Modularnutter
Member
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 7:13 pm
Contact:

To use hardware fx inserts or not ???

Post by Modularnutter »

Just wondering what the plus and minuses are using my hardware SPL 9526 as an insert on the Master buss .
Do you think it will make any difference in sound to the mix using it via the cubase external Fx input and Dithering down than using the SPL on a set of outs on the Adi8 pro and recording straight to an SD recorder ?
i7 3770k - Win 10 - 64 bit
Cubase 8.5/10.5 - Wavelab 10 -Spectral layers 7 pro - Halion 6 - Cmc 3 x Fd , Tp, Qc ,Ch ¦ Rme FF/Adi 8 pro

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4408
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: To use hardware fx inserts or not ???

Post by MattiasNYC »

Surely the latter is more work and less convenient, no?

I would guess the only difference is in the conversion back to digital.
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5295
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: To use hardware fx inserts or not ???

Post by svennilenni »

Quite simple to find out... :?

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest