connect performer must have steinberg account ?

All topics on the VST Connect products and Studio Pass
Post Reply
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

connect performer must have steinberg account ?

Post by mozizo »

Hi.
Does Vst connect performer have to have steinberg account to join a session ?
i remember old steinberg video that the studio(vst connect side) can generate code or something and send it to the performer ! has this have changed ?
cubase 10.5 pro ,halion 6 GA5 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

dr
Member
Posts: 940
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: connect performer must have steinberg account ?

Post by dr »

you don't need an account - just use the ID login....so no, it hasn't changed :)

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: connect performer must have steinberg account ?

Post by mozizo »

hooo OK.
just purchased connect pro,didn't noticed its there,Thanks
cubase 10.5 pro ,halion 6 GA5 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

Post Reply

Return to “VST Connect”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests