Best autotune

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
kuxa
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:53 pm
Contact:

Best autotune

Post by kuxa » Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:59 pm

Hi,
I'm looking for the autotune that can do these thinks:
  • I can edit tones manualy. Like if some tone is D and I want it to be C, I can change just that one and not all Ds
  • Pitch correction - if I've got some tone that is right but my voice goes up and down a bit, I can make it just to be the tone. But again, just the tone I choose, not the entire track
Does anyone know a VST plugin like that? I'm using official Cubase LE4.

Thanks a lot

User avatar
mroekalea
Senior Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: Best autotune

Post by mroekalea » Sat Jan 16, 2016 3:46 pm

There are lots of vst plugins from Celemony, Antares, iZotope and others, but be aware that some of these could be vst3 or only 64 bit.
I prefer Celemony melodyne (bit expensive though), from Cubase 6 and up there is audiowarp / pro elastique, so upgrading would be my first choice if I was in your place.
Menoj

If nothing goes right, go left!


Win10, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB, 2 x DELL u2713hm monitors (5120 x 1440), monitoring: ADAM P22A with SUB8, Audient ID14 & Behringer XR18 & Focusrite safire pro 26IO, Cubase 9.5 pro & artist 8.5, wavelab 9.5 elements, HSO, RND Portico 5033, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 6, GA4, VG2, Arturia Analog Lab, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3&4 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), Z3TA+2, HSO library, many Waves plugs, Plugin Alliance plugins (BX, SPL, Maag & Elysia), NI Komplete 11 Ultimate, AIR instrument expansion pack v3, Melodyne Studio v4, Soundtoys 5, Lexicon native PCM reverb bundle, UJAM Virtual Guitarist complete bundle, SoniVox Premium collection, Ezkeys upright & Vintage Fender Jazz basses, Fender Bassman 100, Markbass TTE500 , FMC Neo 2128 cab

User avatar
mroekalea
Senior Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: Best autotune

Post by mroekalea » Sat Jan 16, 2016 3:48 pm

Ooh remember to upgrade to the full version of Cubase (Cubase 8.5 pro in this case) as the artist en element versions are skilled down and do not have audiowarp capabilities.
Menoj

If nothing goes right, go left!


Win10, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB, 2 x DELL u2713hm monitors (5120 x 1440), monitoring: ADAM P22A with SUB8, Audient ID14 & Behringer XR18 & Focusrite safire pro 26IO, Cubase 9.5 pro & artist 8.5, wavelab 9.5 elements, HSO, RND Portico 5033, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 6, GA4, VG2, Arturia Analog Lab, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3&4 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), Z3TA+2, HSO library, many Waves plugs, Plugin Alliance plugins (BX, SPL, Maag & Elysia), NI Komplete 11 Ultimate, AIR instrument expansion pack v3, Melodyne Studio v4, Soundtoys 5, Lexicon native PCM reverb bundle, UJAM Virtual Guitarist complete bundle, SoniVox Premium collection, Ezkeys upright & Vintage Fender Jazz basses, Fender Bassman 100, Markbass TTE500 , FMC Neo 2128 cab

PeppaPig
Member
Posts: 916
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 5:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Best autotune

Post by PeppaPig » Sun Jan 17, 2016 1:31 am

Download the demo of the full version and see if Cubase's variaudio gives you what you need.

Melodyne is easily the best plug in - but - integration with Cubase is terrible and buggy, so, work-flow wise it's a disaster, but technically it's brilliant.

These days I tend to use Variaudio because it's easier - but the results are still not as good as Melodyne.
Cubase Pro 10.00.40, 9.5, Pro9.0.20. WaveLab 9 EL. UA Apollo Quad FW, UA PCI Octo, UA Satelite Quad, Adam T5V, Golden Audio pre73 DLX, Behringer ADA8200, Joe Meek AC3, Intel i7 6850x@4.2Ghz (6C/12T), Asus x99 Deluxe II, AMD 6450 HD, Windows 10 Pro, Samsung 860 and 850 SSDs, 64Gb RAM - Melodyne Studio, Komplete ultimate 11, Halion 6, GA,GA2,GA3,GA4 (+sp), OZ6, OZ7, OZ8 adv, Neutron Adv, BFD3, SoundToys rack, Panorama P1, M-Audio Oxygen, Yamaha YPP55 - outboard: PRO VLAII, Digitech Time machine RDS4000, 1950s Ferrograph Series 5, Mics: AKG C1000S, Rode NT2A and M5 pair, SE2200A, SE X1R, Fame-VT67 (cheap valve U67 clone), Heil PR20&PR22, Behringer Mic2200 used for reamping with a bit of nastiness!

B.Well
Junior Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 11:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Best autotune

Post by B.Well » Sun Jan 17, 2016 1:10 pm

PeppaPig wrote: Melodyne is easily the best plug in - but - integration with Cubase is terrible and buggy, so, work-flow wise it's a disaster, but technically it's brilliant.
Got to agree Melodyne is brilliant, but sadly Cubase does not support ARA like some other DAWS.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CyLc0Rf ... _&index=15

User avatar
mroekalea
Senior Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: Best autotune

Post by mroekalea » Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:37 pm

Without ARA it works, just a bit slower, I yet haven't had crashes yet :?
By the way I was using editor v2 but now use studio v4, both are stable with 1 or 2 tracks.
Menoj

If nothing goes right, go left!


Win10, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB, 2 x DELL u2713hm monitors (5120 x 1440), monitoring: ADAM P22A with SUB8, Audient ID14 & Behringer XR18 & Focusrite safire pro 26IO, Cubase 9.5 pro & artist 8.5, wavelab 9.5 elements, HSO, RND Portico 5033, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 6, GA4, VG2, Arturia Analog Lab, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3&4 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), Z3TA+2, HSO library, many Waves plugs, Plugin Alliance plugins (BX, SPL, Maag & Elysia), NI Komplete 11 Ultimate, AIR instrument expansion pack v3, Melodyne Studio v4, Soundtoys 5, Lexicon native PCM reverb bundle, UJAM Virtual Guitarist complete bundle, SoniVox Premium collection, Ezkeys upright & Vintage Fender Jazz basses, Fender Bassman 100, Markbass TTE500 , FMC Neo 2128 cab

User avatar
matjones
Senior Member
Posts: 1295
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Here....
Contact:

Re: Best autotune

Post by matjones » Tue Jan 19, 2016 1:38 pm

mroekalea wrote:Without ARA it works, just a bit slower, I yet haven't had crashes yet :?
By the way I was using editor v2 but now use studio v4, both are stable with 1 or 2 tracks.
Yep!

The only problem i've had with Studio 4 is the gui is a little sluggish in opening.... V4 is mindblowingly good though!
Cubase 10.0.40 Asus Z390-Plus, i9 9900 @ 3.7GHz, 64GB DDR4 3000Mhz RAM, Asus RX 570, RME Multiface II PCIe, SSL Alpha Channel, UAD2 Octo/Solo/Quad, UA6176, Pod X3 Pro, Slate VCC/VTM/Trigger etc, SoundToys 5, Waves 10, HALion 6, The Grand 3, BFD3 (+ Expansions), WL9.5, Melodyne Studio 4, Arturia VC7, Relab LX480, iZotope MPS, Eventide XI, Various toys, Telefunken, Neumann, AKG,Sontronics, Shure Mics, Adam A7X and Avantone monitors, AKG K702, ATH-M70x, Nektar P6, Warwick, Spector Basses, Gibson Les Paul Studio & loads of other junk.


Minds are like parachutes, they work best when they're open.

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests