Maschine 2 Midi

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
mc303
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 12:43 pm
Contact:

Maschine 2 Midi

Post by mc303 » Mon Jan 04, 2016 7:44 pm

Hi, i have tried for almost a day but still cant get it right after watching lots of vids and reading various forum posts....
i have the maschine mk2 V 2.4 as a vst, i have followed the guides for setting up maschine and CB on both the instrument track, all the midi track the notes are recording, but when i play back i get nothing, monitors are active but no sound, any help would be truly appreciate, because NI forums are just a no go area for assistance
thank you
Win 10 64bt, i7 6th gen,12gb ram, Pro 8.5 + 9,
Nektar Lx 49, Korg i3,
.

Evilkneewel
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:46 am
Contact:

Re: Maschine 2 Midi

Post by Evilkneewel » Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:55 am

I have the same problem...
Did you fix it ?

greetz

mc303
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 12:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Maschine 2 Midi

Post by mc303 » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:20 am

Hi, yes i got around it, however i don't have Maschine anymore, i do have the vst which works fine, if i recall you have to start from the standalone version, updating the midi and controller settings to yours, and in the vst use the same settings, i think thats how i did it :) making sure your instrument track and vst midi channels are the same, then check audio outputs in the vst
let me know
Win 10 64bt, i7 6th gen,12gb ram, Pro 8.5 + 9,
Nektar Lx 49, Korg i3,
.

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest