CAnt' install the plugins

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
n100
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:14 am
Contact:

CAnt' install the plugins

Post by n100 » Tue Sep 22, 2015 9:43 pm

Hi
i try to install variety of vst plugins like piano one or toy piano, they are simple with only DLL file, i move this file in the vst plugins file into cubase program AI 8 , the cubase recognise it just in the list but not showing the instrument and its choice or playing the sound.i have win 7 64bit
how to solve this?

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3862
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: CAnt' install the plugins

Post by Prock » Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:05 pm

Have you created a project and tried to assign your vst instrument to the track? Some vst's do not show up if just checking the list without a project/track created.

Regards. 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests