Page 1 of 1

Cubase 8 Plugins in 6.5

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:06 am
by TDI90
Hi,

I own Cubase 8; upgraded from 6.5. Is it possible to have Cubase 6.5 see and use the new Cubase 8 plugins?

Thanks

Re: Cubase 8 Plugins in 6.5

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2015 11:11 am
by bluzkat
No, I don't believe so, sorry.

Re: Cubase 8 Plugins in 6.5

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2015 7:37 pm
by Prock
Mmmm, interesting...

I don't have CB6.5 but I would think they would work with it (but I have been wrong before. ;) ). Have you tried adding the CB8 plugin path in CB6.5? If you give it a shot please report findings. Thanks. :)

Regards. 8-)