Are Steinberg Activation Codes region locked?

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
Technostica
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:39 am
Contact:

Are Steinberg Activation Codes region locked?

Post by Technostica » Tue Apr 24, 2018 6:41 pm

I have a German Steinberg account and have been offered an unregistered Absolute 3 which was bought from the US online store.
Will it work or are the Activation Codes region locked?
Thanks

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9059
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Are Steinberg Activation Codes region locked?

Post by -steve- » Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:09 pm

The activation codes are not region-locked.
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Are Steinberg Activation Codes region locked?

Post by Romantique Tp » Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:12 pm

It will work, but keep in mind that Absolute 3 was recently on sale (50% off).
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

Technostica
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: Are Steinberg Activation Codes region locked?

Post by Technostica » Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:44 pm

Thanks all.

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest