Installation of VST

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
El Sonidor
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:25 pm
Contact:

Installation of VST

Post by El Sonidor » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:32 pm

I've just got my Absolute 3 VST Collection. Apparently, it needs approx. 90GB of free space on HDD. On the system SSD I have only 40 GB left, but I have a second HDD on my comp. Is it possible to install Absolute 3 onto a second HDD? Will it work right?

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Installation of VST

Post by Romantique Tp » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:48 pm

Yes, you can also change the download location and pick which plugins you want to download first.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

El Sonidor
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Installation of VST

Post by El Sonidor » Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:14 am

Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests