Page 1 of 1

will Absolute 3 replace all my 3 existing licences ?

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 3:20 pm
by wetstreet
Hi , apologies for the questain , as i got no solid confirmation ..
I own Cubase 9.5 pro , and Halion 4 and Halionsonic 1 and Goove agent 4..
i have an option to upgrade only from Groove agent 4 to Absolute 3.. .. which i want to..
heard on this forum that guys have lost all their licences to their other , VSTi , Upgraded of their licence copies for them too automatically .. in that case can some spell out the fine print in case, of this particular Absolute 3 upgrade ..
Please can some one clarify that after the upgrade only GA 4 is upgraded , and my other VSTi Licences retain their licences so i can upgrade later whenever .. thankx and sorry again ..

Re: will Absolute 3 replace all my 3 existing licences ?

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:23 pm
by Romantique Tp
No, like I said, ONLY the license you're upgrading from (Groove Agent 4) will be replaced. Everything else will stay the same.

Re: will Absolute 3 replace all my 3 existing licences ?

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:52 pm
by wetstreet
Thankx , and apologies , there is a post here , of a member who lost all his licences due to the absolute upgrade .. thats the reason i reposted here .. going ahead with the upgrade thankx again..