VST install

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
drummerdave18
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:38 pm
Contact:

VST install

Post by drummerdave18 » Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:42 pm

Trying to install trial to Treibwerk, once I unzip and go through install process, vst does not show up in cubase. using artist 8 by the way. Also, i looked at the path of the install and can't seem to find the vst, as if it never installed in the first place. Any suggestions?

User avatar
NathanBros
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 3:02 pm
Location: Super Mario World
Contact:

Re: VST install

Post by NathanBros » Fri Oct 21, 2016 3:29 pm

Carefully check the folder where it's supposed to be installed during the setup process, then verify if it's correctly copied and on a VST folder.
"Interested in time travel? Meet here last Thursday, 7 pm."
Checkout my Mario blog (Portuguese): Jogos do Mario Bros.

drummerdave18
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:38 pm
Contact:

Re: VST install

Post by drummerdave18 » Fri Oct 21, 2016 10:13 pm

OK, have now been on the phone with tech support, the guy was not able to help despite his best efforts. I now have a version of cubase artist 7.5, 8.0 and 8.5 none of which will recognize the downloaded VSTs treibwerk or dark planet. Now wondering if I need to update my mac os from 10.8.5 to something more recent but don't want to ruin my otherwise smooth running setup.

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3919
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: VST install

Post by Prock » Fri Oct 21, 2016 10:30 pm

I believe these won't show as seperate vsts. Look in your Halion vst for the sounds. I'm not 100% sure for TW but thats how it works for DP.

Edit... I checked the spec for TB and it does say you need a vst host. So, check in Halion.

Regards. 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.10, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests