Groove agent 5 Pattern doesn't sound the same

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
Bonois
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 3:39 am
Location: Deutschland
Contact:

Groove agent 5 Pattern doesn't sound the same

Post by Bonois » Sun Jul 21, 2019 7:13 am

H there
Because i didn't find any solution for my problem that's why i write may i get one, so the problem is the pattern doesn't sound the same when i add it to cubase as in GA5 it sounds really deferent in bad way not even groovy or something on EZ drummer the pattern sounds exctly the same ... anybody has idea on what im doing wrong i will be greatfull for any help
Thank you
Bonois
Cubease 9 Pro
RME BabyFace Pro
Windows 10
Jazz it up :)

gmontano
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:50 am
Contact:

Re: Groove agent 5 Pattern doesn't sound the same

Post by gmontano » Mon Jul 22, 2019 1:24 pm

Sounds like you might have a drum mapping issue. Need to make sure the notes in your EZ Drummer MIDI file match the Groove Agent Kit. You coukd either customize or the GA5 notes to match or what I would probably do is create a drum map to translate the Ezdrummer note assignments to GA5.
6950x, 64 GB RAM, ASrock x99 mobo, 1050 Ti video card, Windows 10, RME UFX, Cubase 10 Pro.

Cubender
Junior Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Groove agent 5 Pattern doesn't sound the same

Post by Cubender » Wed Jul 24, 2019 1:35 pm

Hello Bonois,

this might help.....

from GA 5 online manual:
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Using Different MIDI Channels/Ports for Instrument Pads and Pattern Pads
By default, instrument and pattern pads share the same MIDI port. If instrument and pattern pads are both assigned and share the same trigger note, the pattern pad always gets priority, therefore, instrument pads that use the same trigger note as a pattern pad cannot be played via the same MIDI port.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


So, in your case, you have two options: You can set up a different MIDI port or a different MIDI channel for the pattern pads.
--> You will find these options below the Pattern pads

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests