Cymbal Rolls?

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
User avatar
flon_klar
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:19 pm
Contact:

Cymbal Rolls?

Post by flon_klar » Tue Jan 15, 2019 12:24 am

Does anyone know if there are any cymbal rolls anywhere in GA5? I don't see any in the kits I've looked at. No snare rolls either. Seems weird, like I'm missing something.
Win 10 Pro 64-bit, i7-4790K 4.0GHz, 16GB RAM, ASUS Z97-Pro MoBo
GeForce GTX 970
OS/Program Drive: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB; File Drive: (2) Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500 and (1) 250GB; Data Storage Drive: WD 4TB HDD
Cubase Pro 10, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZ Drummer 2
E-mu PK-6 with Orchestral Modules
UR22 Interface, KRK Rokit5 Monitors

rllw
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 3:59 am
Contact:

Re: Cymbal Rolls?

Post by rllw » Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:38 am

Check out rudiments:
https://steinberg.help/groove_agent/v5/ ... ml?hl=roll

Assign a midi effect to the pad, then choose the rudiment.

ilwoody
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Cymbal Rolls?

Post by ilwoody » Fri May 31, 2019 10:04 am

rllw wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:38 am
Check out rudiments:
https://steinberg.help/groove_agent/v5/ ... ml?hl=roll

Assign a midi effect to the pad, then choose the rudiment.
These are really bad rolls at least on cymbals. Aren't there any preset?

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests