Page 1 of 1

how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Posted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:21 pm
by mozizo
im having real issues mixing with CC121, especially following MC(mix console) , i want CC121 follow MC channels, and only what presented there, no hidden tracks etc..
right now it follows the tracks/channels with project window, which confuses me a lot and irritating, the selection of tracks jumps in MC and i can't follow it.
i dont need or want to link the project and MC all the time..!!

Re: how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Posted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:38 pm
by lordadb
Same thing with CMC series. Very annoying.

Re: how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 12:49 am
by mozizo
lordadb wrote:Same thing with CMC series. Very annoying.
mmm its really sucks.. why there is no update and paying attention for this simple and essential thing ?
those are controllers for mixing so how come it doesn't follow the mixer too ?? sometimes steiny has very strange decisions on their products functionality :roll:

Re: how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 9:03 am
by lordadb
Agree...

Re: how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:54 pm
by selina
OK, so my work around was to make a Macro: F3, F3, Edit/Listen and assign it to a function key on the CC121. This hides the mixconsole, then brings it up again (bringing it into focus) and then the Listen command words. It's annoying to have the mixer disappear and reappear like that, it's better than mouse clicking. Thanks Lukas and good to have you on as a mod Steve.