[FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
User avatar
profezeus
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:34 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by profezeus » Thu Jun 09, 2011 1:06 pm

+1. This is, along with the reversed Q and Gain knobs, the most annoying thing, for me, on the CC121. Otherwise it's a great controller.
System 1: Custom ADK 9700Z Laptop with 4 internal SSD's, i7-4790K CPU, 32GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 8.1 64bit, Cubase Pro 10.0.15
System 2: Custom ADK 8600 Laptop with 3 internal SSD's, i7-2820QM CPU, 16GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 7 64bit, Cubase Pro 9.5.50
VSL, VEP5, East West CC, Arturia V Collection etc., CC121, various keyboards and acoustic instruments.

paulito
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by paulito » Thu Jul 07, 2011 2:25 pm

Bump!

...would be really nice to have the buttons lightly dimmed all the time.
Any comment from the mods about this?

Regards,
Paul
Cubase 7 - Macbook Pro i5, 8GB Ram -MacOS 10.8.2 - Yamaha n12 - CC121 - Lot's of Plugins -

dr
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by dr » Thu Jul 07, 2011 3:52 pm

paulito wrote: ...would be really nice to have the buttons lightly dimmed all the time.
Any comment from the mods about this?
yes.

but that doesn't seem to stop people ignoring that fact and keeping on asking for it anyway.

I'd like my cc121 to dispense £10 notes every time I press a button....c'mon mods it must be possible....If I keep on asking surely it will happen ?

:lol:

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by Tompa » Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:39 am

Comón Steinberg !

What is the problem ?
this request was made 6 Dec 2010 19:34
7 mounth´s ago ?????????
Not even an response for this one .,,,,,just tooo Bad :?: :?: :?:
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

User avatar
Keres
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 7:55 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by Keres » Sat Jul 09, 2011 8:00 am

Quoting from myself in another thread:

'As it stands at the moment, with Cubase not playing and a track/channel selected with no eq or other inserts and not in R/W mode, it is possible for all 28 buttons to remain unlit, the only illumination on the entire panel then being the blue power/ready LED.'

In my view this is plain silly. I find it hard to imagine that this was how the designer(s) first envisaged the thing.
C6.0.7/ CC121/ XP 32 SP2/ 2xDelta 1010

paulito
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by paulito » Wed Aug 10, 2011 4:22 pm

Bump!
Cubase 7 - Macbook Pro i5, 8GB Ram -MacOS 10.8.2 - Yamaha n12 - CC121 - Lot's of Plugins -

Karl
Junior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by Karl » Wed Aug 10, 2011 7:30 pm

And another bump here... I'm certain that this would be a simple thing to implement (29+ years as an electronic tech, field engineering with the worlds largest computer company.....I'm not ignorant in this regard).

Steinberg...c'mon, please make something happen on this.
Studio system-i5 750, Intel X25 SSD, 3 Raid 0 arrays (2 for streaming sample players, 1 for projects), 16 gig ram, Win7 Pro 64 bit, RME Multiface and Digiface, Cubase 4.5 and C6, NI Komplete 7, Omnisphere, Trillian, EWQL Symphonic Gold/Colosuss, BFD 2, Jamstix, Waves mercury pack, lots of mic's....yada yada yada.... see my equipment list at...

Reference Point Recording Equipment List

Reference Point Recording

mufi
Junior Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:00 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by mufi » Thu Aug 11, 2011 8:42 am

+1
and light up those function buttons when they toggle something in user mode !
(i have the strange feeling nobody is listening...it's so cold....)
Nuendo 7.1.35 64bit | Asus Sabretooth P67, i7 2600K, 8gb ddr3 | Windows 10 x64 | RME FF400 | BM Intensity | MCU Pro | Frontier AlphaTrack | Altiverb 7 | Speakerphone 2

cenk
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by cenk » Fri Sep 09, 2011 6:43 am

Waiting a comment about this from Steinberg...
Software: Windows 8 (64 bit), Cubase 7 (64 bit), Vienna Ensemble Pro, Steinberg VSTs, East West Play VSTs 64 bit

Hardware: Intel i7 3.4 Ghz CPU, 32GB DDR3 Memory, Steinberg/Yamaha MR816X DSP Sound Card & CC121 Controller, M-Audio Keystation, Event Reference Monitors, Rode NT2-A

jesterdyne
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by jesterdyne » Mon Sep 19, 2011 10:21 am

+1

Greets

Jester Dyne
JD Tonstudio Stuttgart - We won't f*ck your ears..we DP them!
Cubase 7
Mac Pro 8 Core, Snow Leopard 10.6.6
Steinberg MR816X, Steinberg CC121

Guest

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by Guest » Mon Sep 26, 2011 3:14 am

I find it VERY disrespectful that no one at SB has the balls to just let us know if they can do this or not. Of course, after seeing the new CMC series controllers it truly seems like they do not listen to anyone on any forum regarding anything related to controllers. :roll:

dr
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by dr » Mon Sep 26, 2011 3:52 pm

Sean Dockery wrote:I find it VERY disrespectful that no one at SB has the balls to just let us know if they can do this or not. Of course, after seeing the new CMC series controllers it truly seems like they do not listen to anyone on any forum regarding anything related to controllers. :roll:
why not get off your soapbox ....and read:

http://steinberg.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=813

it's even on thread that you replied on. Don't you find it a bit disrespectful for people to keep asking the same question without having the courtesy to read SB's replies.

:roll:

Guest

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by Guest » Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:18 am

dr wrote:
Sean Dockery wrote:I find it VERY disrespectful that no one at SB has the balls to just let us know if they can do this or not. Of course, after seeing the new CMC series controllers it truly seems like they do not listen to anyone on any forum regarding anything related to controllers. :roll:
why not get off your soapbox ....and read:

http://steinberg.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=813

it's even on thread that you replied on. Don't you find it a bit disrespectful for people to keep asking the same question without having the courtesy to read SB's replies.

:roll:
I find it disrespectful that you find it disrespectful that I have been disrespectful to Steinberg for being disrespectful! :shock: Seriously though.....oops, I forgot about that thread from a while back. I've been upset due to getting my hopes up about Steinberg putting out a higher-end controller. Steinberg, please accept apologies for my mistake....but you see what those CMC controllers have done to me. :lol:

misnoma
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 11:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by misnoma » Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:48 am

+ 1 yes please.

So much of the value of the CC121 depends on the software integration.

Surely there are all kinds of options that could be added in software?

I bought the CC121 believing that Steinberg would continue to develop and improve the software and give users options in software to adapt the CC121 to their own work methods.

I am disappointed that this has not happened . . . at all.
Cubase Pro 10, Windows10. RME 9632.

User avatar
Benutzername
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 1:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by Benutzername » Wed Sep 28, 2011 9:24 am

Looking at the specs the CC121 is a rather dumb device. It sends MIDI notes on a button press, CCs on encoder rotation and PB values on the fader. The other way works the same, so MIDI notes turn the light on and off and PB moves the fader. Really simple actually. All the rest of the logic is done in software on the host side.

This way the plugin that allows the usage of the CC121 with reaper was able to add several clever things that I'd really like to see on the Cubase CC121 integration as well. As an example it can work with most EQs out there, it can swap the pan encoder and the fader to write pan automation or it can disable the motor fader with a button click so you don't have to pull the wall wart to shut it up in a silent environment etc.

jesterdyne
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by jesterdyne » Mon Nov 21, 2011 6:49 pm

I have some worries to open it up and lost my Support and Warranty.

BUT:
It should be possible to build some dimmed LED inside to lit it up.
Some Resistors, wire and Flat LED's should do it.
Maybe less than a hour work if it is not to difficult to remove the main parts under the control Surface.
Advanced would be an Poti to adjust the brightness for the additional LED's.

If someone is interested maybe i'll give it a try
JD Tonstudio Stuttgart - We won't f*ck your ears..we DP them!
Cubase 7
Mac Pro 8 Core, Snow Leopard 10.6.6
Steinberg MR816X, Steinberg CC121

ebryant
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:26 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by ebryant » Thu Nov 24, 2011 4:29 am

+1

User avatar
profezeus
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:34 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by profezeus » Sat Feb 18, 2012 5:14 pm

Bump!!!
System 1: Custom ADK 9700Z Laptop with 4 internal SSD's, i7-4790K CPU, 32GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 8.1 64bit, Cubase Pro 10.0.15
System 2: Custom ADK 8600 Laptop with 3 internal SSD's, i7-2820QM CPU, 16GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 7 64bit, Cubase Pro 9.5.50
VSL, VEP5, East West CC, Arturia V Collection etc., CC121, various keyboards and acoustic instruments.

cenk
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by cenk » Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:01 am

Any news about this?
Software: Windows 8 (64 bit), Cubase 7 (64 bit), Vienna Ensemble Pro, Steinberg VSTs, East West Play VSTs 64 bit

Hardware: Intel i7 3.4 Ghz CPU, 32GB DDR3 Memory, Steinberg/Yamaha MR816X DSP Sound Card & CC121 Controller, M-Audio Keystation, Event Reference Monitors, Rode NT2-A

User avatar
rtorstrick
Member
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:18 pm
Location: Indiana
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by rtorstrick » Thu Aug 09, 2012 3:49 pm

In this case, no news is probably NOT good news!
Windows 10
Cubase 10, Halion 6.1.15, Wavelab 9.5.35, Dorico 2.1
Intel Core i7, 16 Gb RAM, ASUS Z97-A mobo, 256 Gb SATA SSD system drive, 2x2TB SATA media drives,
G-Drive 3TB USB 3 drive.
Steinberg UR-RT 2, Steinberg MR816csx, Yamaha KX8, CC121, UAD-2 Duo (Pcie)

rockrecorder
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by rockrecorder » Mon Apr 15, 2013 2:01 pm

B U M P !
Cubase Pro 10 64bit | Wavelab Pro 9.5 | Win10 64bit | Intel core i7-5820K 3,3Ghz | ASRock X99 Extreme4/3.1 w/ ASRock Thunderbolt 2 AIC | 64Gb RAM | Lynx Aurora 16VT TB x 3 | UAD Quad x 2, Octo x 4

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5369
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by Centralmusic » Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:51 pm

Q: Is the light intensity of the LEDs based on software or on hardware control?
"They told us all they wanted was a sound that could kill someone from a distance" (Kate Bush, Experiment IV)
"Do you already know the manual?" ^^
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?" ^^

User avatar
evrooij
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:05 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by evrooij » Thu Mar 31, 2016 9:18 am

3 Years later and I still have the same request.
Cubase 10 / Windows 10
CC121
HS, HSO, the Grand
UR28M

User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 741
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by Sunshy » Sun Apr 10, 2016 6:12 am

How about putting a piece of masking tape over it? ;)
N 8.3 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Adjustable minimum LEDs light intensity

Post by Tompa » Sat May 21, 2016 11:18 am

+1
:D
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest