Page 1 of 1

CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2014 1:02 pm
by nke
Hi.

I received my CC121 yesterday, installed the latest drivers (v 1.7.5), made sure that the unit is recognized in Audio Midi Set Up, ensured the unit is recognized in system preference. Restarted the computer. Turned the unit back on. The lights flash for a moment then go dim. The Cubase Ready light is flashing blue.

When I start CUBASE, the light never goes solid. When I go to device set-up and choose the CC121, nothing is added. I can add other things (Houston, EuCon, etc.), but I cannot add a CC121. Cubase does not recognize that it is there, the light continues to flash blue. No other lights lights up.

I've tried different USB ports and cables. It is plugged directly into the computer. The power supply is plugged in.

Any advice, anyone?

Re: CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 1:58 am
by Steve Helstrip
I've just been through the same process! I had to reinstall the drivers a second time. All working perfectly now.

Re: CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 6:46 am
by peterknight
I've had to do the same - Reinstallation of the drivers. I'm not sure if this makes a difference, but I always make sure that the CC121 is turned on prior to starting up Cubase.

Hope this helps,
Peter

Re: CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:39 pm
by roguegbg
I had this problem too.

I kept installing but the light wouldn´t go solid.

In my case it was due to me installing directly from the folder uncompressed. When I instead first uncompressed the setup file and then installed it worked.

So in my case it was too eager user malfunction that was the problem.

I hope this helps.

Re: CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 12:52 pm
by nke
In other suggestions? I eventually got it to work, so I know it is possible. But I am back to the exact same problem with C7.5 and 8 as originally posted.

"Do what you did last time" you might say.

"If only I could remember" would be my reply. Usually I write stuff like this down. For some gawd awful reason I did not this time.

Thanks.

Re: CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:36 pm
by nke
Bump. Any suggestions? I take it this is an uncommon problem?

Re: CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:48 pm
by -steve-
maybe this?
Steve Helstrip wrote:I've just been through the same process! I had to reinstall the drivers a second time. All working perfectly now.

Re: CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:10 pm
by nke
I wish! I've installed the drivers several times...

I have NOT switched out the cables however....

Hmmm.

Thanks for the reply.

Re: CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:34 pm
by tyronechroma
Did you have any joy solving this? I'm tearing my hair out with this!

Re: CC121 NOT RECOGNIZED in CUBASE 7 or 7.5

Posted: Wed May 18, 2016 1:24 pm
by Fitz
Try a shorter USB cable.