channel select selects also hidden channels on MC !!

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1501
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

channel select selects also hidden channels on MC !!

Post by mozizo » Fri Nov 15, 2013 3:06 am

when i use channel select buttons it goes through hidden channels also so the focus of channels in MC disappears until reaching visible channels again. it there any way to tell cc121 not go through hidden channels on MC ?
i guess it goes with channels on project window, but its very confusing in MC view !!
(well i might wrote this problem before im not sure :roll: )
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 55 , GA45 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 924
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: channel select selects also hidden channels on MC !!

Post by J-S-Q » Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:16 am

mozizo wrote:when i use channel select buttons it goes through hidden channels also so the focus of channels in MC disappears until reaching visible channels again. it there any way to tell cc121 not go through hidden channels on MC ?
i guess it goes with channels on project window, but its very confusing in MC view !!
(well i might wrote this problem before im not sure :roll: )
Have you tried it in c7.5 Does it select channels that are hidden in the arrange page?
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1501
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: channel select selects also hidden channels on MC !!

Post by mozizo » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:04 am

yep, apparently CC121 goes after (that's the term ? :!: ) tracks visible in project window and not mixer in all Hidden/visible scenarios with MC/Project visibility.
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 55 , GA45 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 924
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: channel select selects also hidden channels on MC !!

Post by J-S-Q » Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:31 pm

mozizo wrote:yep, apparently CC121 goes after (that's the term ? :!: ) tracks visible in project window and not mixer in all Hidden/visible scenarios with MC/Project visibility.
How about if you link the arrange page view with the mix console view (a new feature in 7.5)? Does this solve the problem. I haven't installed 7.5 on my studio computer yet so cannot test this myself.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1501
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: channel select selects also hidden channels on MC !!

Post by mozizo » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:55 pm

if MC and prj are linked its OK... what u see in project is what u see in MC and vice versa and cc121 follows and skips the hidden tracks.

the "problem" in my way of working is that usually i dont like to view midi tracks in MC but i have to view them in project.
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 55 , GA45 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1501
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: channel select selects also hidden channels on MC !!

Post by mozizo » Sat Dec 14, 2013 3:49 pm

is there anyway i can tell CC121 to follow channels on MC at least when MC is in focus ?
maybe im missing something here !!!?? but now i can't work with those channel selector buttons when focusing on MC ,the focus on channels jumps,disappear , etc.. and i can't follow it !! it goes by the order of channels in project window only..
i want CC121 option to select channels in MC actually like the left/right arrows in the keyboard which follows the channels in MC as they are actually appear in MC..(now its like the up/down keyboard arrows) its very frustrating working with CC121 on MC as it is now.
(what kind of controller is that if it can't control simple task as following the channels in the mixer !!?)

Edit: and CC121 won't select the new cubase 7.5 track instruments VSTi audio outputs which routed to midi track(it selects only the first "Real"actual instrument track output)
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 55 , GA45 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest