Cubase 6 should have 12 Quick Controls for CC121

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
dpolcino
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:26 am
Contact:

Cubase 6 should have 12 Quick Controls for CC121

Post by dpolcino »

I've started using Quick Controls then mapping them to the CC121's EQ knobs, which is great! Now I'm using SSL EQs with the cc121's knobs. But only 8 Quick Control slots on Cubase? The available slots should be expanded to match CC121's 12 knobs. Also an easy upgrade request I would think (like my other post about having REWIND + STOP = Return to zero). Of course, if this CAN be set somewhere in prefs to 12 QuickControls, please let me know. Thanks!

RokGeetar
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 should have 12 Quick Controls for CC121

Post by RokGeetar »

You can never have too many quick controls!

+1
Rok
It's my birthday!

Karl
Junior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 should have 12 Quick Controls for CC121

Post by Karl »

dpolcino wrote:I've started using Quick Controls then mapping them to the CC121's EQ knobs, which is great! Now I'm using SSL EQs with the cc121's knobs. But only 8 Quick Control slots on Cubase? The available slots should be expanded to match CC121's 12 knobs. Also an easy upgrade request I would think (like my other post about having REWIND + STOP = Return to zero). Of course, if this CAN be set somewhere in prefs to 12 QuickControls, please let me know. Thanks!
Thats a clever setup! i wonder if you could point me to a proceedure in the book that would show me how to do that? I often will use a Waves SSL plug on various channels but I'm not sure how I would create a quick control linking the CC121 knob's to the plug.
Studio system-i5 750, Intel X25 SSD, 3 Raid 0 arrays (2 for streaming sample players, 1 for projects), 16 gig ram, Win7 Pro 64 bit, RME Multiface and Digiface, Cubase 4.5 and C6, NI Komplete 7, Omnisphere, Trillian, EWQL Symphonic Gold/Colosuss, BFD 2, Jamstix, Waves mercury pack, lots of mic's....yada yada yada.... see my equipment list at...

Reference Point Recording Equipment List

Reference Point Recording

dpolcino
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:26 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 should have 12 Quick Controls for CC121

Post by dpolcino »

I wouldn't know where it is in the book since I just fiddled around until I figured it out! But the latest PDF for the latest cc121 update tells you how to go into QuickControl mode, then you simply grab the VST parameters from an available list in Cubase's QuickControl side menu (put a plugin on a track, then go to Quick Controls). Then you can even save that as a preset, so you can just slap it on a new track that has that plugin. Very handy.

Karl
Junior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6 should have 12 Quick Controls for CC121

Post by Karl »

dpolcino wrote:I wouldn't know where it is in the book since I just fiddled around until I figured it out! But the latest PDF for the latest cc121 update tells you how to go into QuickControl mode, then you simply grab the VST parameters from an available list in Cubase's QuickControl side menu (put a plugin on a track, then go to Quick Controls). Then you can even save that as a preset, so you can just slap it on a new track that has that plugin. Very handy.
Ok...I think I see how to do it....very handy! Thanks!
Studio system-i5 750, Intel X25 SSD, 3 Raid 0 arrays (2 for streaming sample players, 1 for projects), 16 gig ram, Win7 Pro 64 bit, RME Multiface and Digiface, Cubase 4.5 and C6, NI Komplete 7, Omnisphere, Trillian, EWQL Symphonic Gold/Colosuss, BFD 2, Jamstix, Waves mercury pack, lots of mic's....yada yada yada.... see my equipment list at...

Reference Point Recording Equipment List

Reference Point Recording

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest