Can we control the AI knob to change 1 tick of any parameter?

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
StRHook
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 5:09 pm
Contact:

Can we control the AI knob to change 1 tick of any parameter?

Post by StRHook »

Can we control the AI knob to change 1 tick of any parameter?

ex) Frequency 1Hz(or less), 0.1dB(or less), 0.1 ms(or less), etc..


If we cannot, it can be fixed by software update ?

I think the AI knob has to move too much now.. already like jump.

shanabit
Senior Member
Posts: 1309
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Can we control the AI knob to change 1 tick of any parameter?

Post by shanabit »

Gonna say NO here

1. Your EQ Control is mapped to the EQ section on the CC121 which will give you .1 changed up and down

2. I agree with you the AI knob should have a settings window for the increment. It is different for all parameters when you hover over it, fader movement is diff value than EQ for instance.

3. Im looking here to see what I can find

StRHook
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 5:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Can we control the AI knob to change 1 tick of any parameter?

Post by StRHook »

shanabit wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 4:24 pm
Gonna say NO here

1. Your EQ Control is mapped to the EQ section on the CC121 which will give you .1 changed up and down

2. I agree with you the AI knob should have a settings window for the increment. It is different for all parameters when you hover over it, fader movement is diff value than EQ for instance.

3. Im looking here to see what I can find
thanx bro
I know #1 but I also use another eq too.
2. yes I agree
thank you for your reply
I think that is possible by just software. maybe..

steinberg can update to improve it?
I don't know..

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest