Change MIDI channel for project track using CC121 button

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
Ralf Gabriel
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 3:39 pm
Contact:

Change MIDI channel for project track using CC121 button

Post by Ralf Gabriel » Sat Dec 03, 2011 3:46 pm

Hi,

I need to be able to change the MIDI input channel for one of the tracks in my project while playing. The purpose of this is: I am using Vienna Instrument for a live performance, in one piece I start with a strings section and I need to add a horns section without interrupting the performance.

Is there a way to configure one of the CC121 buttons for this task?

Kind regards!


Ralf Gabriel

User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Contact:

Re: Change MIDI channel for project track using CC121 button

Post by Elektrobolt » Sun Jan 15, 2012 2:50 am

Did you try selecting Category="MIDI" and Command="Toggle MIDI Input" for one of the Buttons under "User Commands" in the Device Setup for the CC121?
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."

User avatar
skillet
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Change MIDI channel for project track using CC121 button

Post by skillet » Thu Apr 09, 2015 4:17 pm

Elektrobolt wrote:Did you try selecting Category="MIDI" and Command="Toggle MIDI Input" for one of the Buttons under "User Commands" in the Device Setup for the CC121?
I don't have a CC121 but would like to somehow change the MIDI channel via key command if possible. "Toggle MIDI Input" doesn't seem to do anything for me and I have several MIDI inputs. I don't see what would be toggled. I have tried this keyboard shortcut in the Project window and in the mixer, with it assigned to a key on the MCU (Mackie Control Universal) and as a shortcut.

This seems to be the only post about that command on this forum. What is it suppose to do?
OSX Version 10.11.6 | Mac Pro (Late 2013) | Processor: 3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 | Memory: 32 GB 1866 Mhz DDR3 ECC

Cubase 9.0.20 | Nuendo 7.1.30 + Expansion Kit | Pro Tools 12.8 | Logic 10.3 | Digital Performer 8.0.7 | Ableton Live 9.7

Audio Interface: Steinberg UR44 | MIDI Interface:MOTU MIDI Timepiece AV; MIDIMan 1x1 | MIDI Keyboard: M-Audio Venom Keyboard, Roland A-33; Kork Nano Key | Control Surface: MCU (Mackie Control Universal); Korg Nano Kontrol; PreSonus FaderPort; Shuttle Pro 2

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests