[FR] - use fader for selected controller lane

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
User avatar
jorisdeman
Member
Posts: 287
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:20 pm
Contact:

[FR] - use fader for selected controller lane

Post by jorisdeman » Wed Feb 28, 2018 6:13 pm

I love the fade on the CC121, but I'm a bit shocked it only seems to be used for volume...that seems a huge missed opportunity.

I would love to be able to use it on automation controller lanes between an audio track - say I have the mix of a plugin automated, I want to be able to control that with the fader...if I switch to the next lane which is 'formant' on another, I want to be able to control that...

The implementation would be fairly simple - if the audio track or track itself is selected, it controls volume. If a lane is selected with a particular automation target, that target then becomes the fader.

Could we have this please?
Nuendo 8, Mac Os X Sierra 10.12.5 / Windows 10 | iMac 5k 4gh i7 2016 maxed with 32gb ram | X-keys |PT Control | VSLE Pro | UAD Apollo Quad via Thunderbolt | Dual Xeon & i7 Hexacore Slave PC's | G-tech G-Raid drives

MarcoE
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] - use fader for selected controller lane

Post by MarcoE » Thu Mar 08, 2018 9:14 pm

+1, like that
and a way to control the Pre Hi an Low Cut.

Berns
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:33 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] - use fader for selected controller lane

Post by Berns » Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:31 am

That is a great idea, I would love to see this suggestion implemented! and also an option to access the input filters would be nice too

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1501
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] - use fader for selected controller lane

Post by mozizo » Sat Apr 07, 2018 1:09 am

+1
but seems there will not be efforts to add new feature for cc121.
it's quiet old and a long list of requested features for many years not implemented or got any response from steinberg
cc121 really has good quality built and potential ,but it's a little bit Dummy ))
it does the basic stuff it's supposed to do and that's it
Last edited by mozizo on Wed May 09, 2018 1:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 55 , GA45 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

seahawk
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] - use fader for selected controller lane

Post by seahawk » Wed May 09, 2018 12:02 pm

+1

User avatar
keyzs
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 5:41 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] - use fader for selected controller lane

Post by keyzs » Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:11 pm

may not be a possibility based on the original MIDI Implementation Specifications. however, i could be wrong though, much has changed since 1985.

not sure if it still holds true that the Volume (fader) runs on a different MIDI protocol all while the CC number for Volume is CC7. Again the confusion here is and still is that CC7 generally controls the VSTi Main output Volume, however on certain VSTi, CC7 controls some "other volume" specific to that VSTi.

in any case the CC121 integrates with Cubase Quick Controls. Open up the QC Panel within Cubase and activate the LEARN function. Assign the MIDI controller information to one of the 8 QC channels. From the CC121, activate the QC controls by pressing EQ TYPE and ALL BYPASS. the top 8 knobs will now be set to control QC instead of EQ. just rem to turn off the LEARN function for the QC Panel.
intel i7-3770, Gigabyte Z77, AMD HD6970, Kingstons 32GB, Win7 x64, UR-44, CC-121, Cubase Pro 8.0.40 (Build 623) x64

http://illuminesymphony.ddns.net/

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest