"Leveler" and "Peak Master" from Master Section to Montage output

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
NoKi
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:54 pm
Contact:

"Leveler" and "Peak Master" from Master Section to Montage output

Post by NoKi » Thu Nov 14, 2019 9:59 pm

Hi,
When I try to import the Master Section Plugins to the Montage Output Effects I get the following error message:

The following Master Section plug-ins are not compatible with the audio montage. They cannot be imported.

Continue anyway?
Leveler
Peak Master


Why is that? At least Peak Master can be added manually to the Montage Output Effects. Only numerical inputs do not work (it does in Master Section), which is not very handy.

Nils

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7044
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: "Leveler" and "Peak Master" from Master Section to Montage output

Post by PG » Thu Nov 14, 2019 11:22 pm

It's because the montage only accept VST plugins, while the Master Section also handles some alternate plugins. The two you mention, are in an old format native and exclusive to WaveLab. They can only be used in the Master Section.
Philippe

NoKi
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:54 pm
Contact:

Re: "Leveler" and "Peak Master" from Master Section to Montage output

Post by NoKi » Fri Nov 15, 2019 8:42 am

That's what I thought, but "Peak Master" does work as Montage Output Effect when I select it manually. Only numerical inputs do not work then.
Maybe there are two different plugins with the same name...

Nils

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7044
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: "Leveler" and "Peak Master" from Master Section to Montage output

Post by PG » Fri Nov 15, 2019 10:52 am

Maybe there are two different plugins with the same name...
Yes, there is a VST PeakMaster and a non-VST one. The later is kept because a bit more optimized to be used in the Master Section.
Philippe

NoKi
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:54 pm
Contact:

Re: "Leveler" and "Peak Master" from Master Section to Montage output

Post by NoKi » Fri Nov 15, 2019 12:07 pm

I see...would be nice to have the option of numerical input in the VST version also. Thanks!

BTW, I REALLY like the new Inspector concept!

Nils

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests