Modal window gets hidden

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
NoKi
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:54 pm
Contact:

Modal window gets hidden

Post by NoKi » Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:09 pm

Hi,
I have a problem that was already there in 9.5 (Windows):

1. Load a Montage
2. In "Tool Windows" open "CD"
3. in the "CD"-window open "Functions"->"Edit CD-Text"
4. After the modal "Edit CD-Text"-window has opened go to the Desktop or any other program (send WL in background) and then back to Wavelab

Now, the modal "Edit CD-Text"-window is behind its main window and cannot be seen/used anymore. In case the modal child is completely behind its main window, WL is locked.

This is just one example, it happens also with other windows under "Functions", maybe others too.

Nils

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7058
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Modal window gets hidden

Post by PG » Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:32 pm

I can't reproduce this problem. Does it happen all the time?
How do you "go to desktop" and "go back to WaveLab" ?
Philippe

NoKi
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Modal window gets hidden

Post by NoKi » Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:49 pm

Yes, all the time and on two different systems (Win 10 1809) in WL 9.5 and 10.
I mean press "Windows key" + "D" to go to the desktop (minimizing WL) and then back to WL. It also works to switch to a maximized Explorer (or any other program).

Nils
Last edited by NoKi on Tue Nov 05, 2019 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NoKi
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Modal window gets hidden

Post by NoKi » Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:54 pm

Did some more testing...WL just needs to loose focus to put the modal window behind the main window. Even the Snipping tool triggers this. See here
ModalBehind.JPG
(117.01 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Strange...

Nils

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7058
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Modal window gets hidden

Post by PG » Tue Nov 05, 2019 7:44 pm

This is because the CD window is floating. Anyway I could reproduce and fix.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests