Wavelab 10 - MasterRig Bug

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fabrikamusic
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:07 pm
Contact:

Wavelab 10 - MasterRig Bug

Post by fabrikamusic » Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:18 pm

Every 3rd party vst3 plugin i have with Wavelab 10.0 works fine (MACOS-Mojave-iMac)
I tried to master 6 song at Audio montage. Each song has about 4 or 5 plugins.
When Im trying to render a song with the MasterRig plugin inserted, there is always a digital CLICK right before the song starts, thats really annoying.
I tried to change buffer size, delete preferences, tick or untick the : RESET PLUGINS BEFORE REDER or PLAYBACK, with no luck.
This problem is ONLY with the MasterRig (which is very useful for my mastering chain)- there are no CLICKS with other plugins.

Haw anyone have same issues ? find a solution ?
Hope a new update fix this :!:
Stefan

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7012
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 10 - MasterRig Bug

Post by PG » Sat Nov 02, 2019 4:56 pm

Are you using the MasterRig as a Clip plugin? If you remove all plugins but the MasterRig (in a clip chain), do you have the same problem?
Philippe

User avatar
fabrikamusic
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 10 - MasterRig Bug

Post by fabrikamusic » Sun Nov 03, 2019 4:05 pm

Yes Im using MasterRig as a Clip plugin, in a clip chain ( Because of the need of the mastering process - each song has its own plugin settings )

I removed all the other plugins - I have only MasterRig inserted and I have the same problem, digital click right before the beginning of the track.

There is the same problem no matter if it is offline or realtime render.

When I delete the MasterRig or even I bypass it the problem is gone.

I think is a MasterRig bug
Any ideas ?
Last edited by fabrikamusic on Sun Nov 03, 2019 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Stefan

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7012
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 10 - MasterRig Bug

Post by PG » Sun Nov 03, 2019 5:06 pm

The MasterRig is a set of sub-plugins. If you reset the MasterRig to no module, no process, do you get the problem? Else, which MasterRig module cause the problem?

Also, is your clip starting with a fade-in?
What kind of click do you see (maybe show a picture).
Philippe

User avatar
fabrikamusic
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 10 - MasterRig Bug

Post by fabrikamusic » Sun Nov 03, 2019 5:51 pm

Ok I found something..
When i reset the MasterRig to no module, no process, there is NO click. I had two modules on this particular song. (Satutaror A and Imager ) When I closed the Imager, I had again the Click. When I closed the Saturator A the problem is gone. I think something is going on with Saturator A.
But when I inserted again the Saturator A (UNDO arrow) the problem stopped ( Random? ) I inserted every module again, Saturator A again ( With process and without process I tested also), no problem at all.
So, I have to take out the Saturator A, reopened and so on. Its a Saturator A module problem i guess and maybe its random.

I have noticed that this problem occurred on some songs. There is a song with MasterRig ( with Saturator A also inserted) and there is no problem, so something random is going on with the MasterRig and maybe with the Saturator A, to be more more specific


The Click is audible even if I have fade IN in the beginning

Screenshot 2019-11-03 at 18.14.43.png
Digital Click
(29.77 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot 2019-11-03 at 18.12.13.png
Beginning of file
(15.28 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Stefan

lifeguardlloyd
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 4:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 10 - MasterRig Bug

Post by lifeguardlloyd » Sun Nov 03, 2019 11:27 pm

I get this annoying click with the file coming in late at times.
| Win 10 64 pro | Cubase 10 | WaveLab 10 | Fireface 400 | (laptop has ur44) | MSIX99A Raider | Core i7 | 32 gigs of ram | GTX 770 |

User avatar
fabrikamusic
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 10 - MasterRig Bug

Post by fabrikamusic » Mon Nov 04, 2019 2:21 pm

Any thoughts, Philippe ?
Stefan

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7012
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 10 - MasterRig Bug

Post by PG » Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:31 pm

I have asked Steinberg support to look at it.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Aldersyde and 1 guest