WL10 does not seem able to communicate with my Prismsound Atlas

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
cmbourget
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:47 am
Contact:

WL10 does not seem able to communicate with my Prismsound Atlas

Post by cmbourget » Wed Oct 30, 2019 11:01 pm

WL10 does not seem able to communicate with my Prismsound Atlas to change the sampling rate. Solution?
Cubase 10, Pro Tools 2019.5
PC Windows 10, Intel Xeon E5-2667 v2 3.30GHz, 8 cores, 64 Go
PrismSound Titan, Solo Be and Focal sub

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7013
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: WL10 does not seem able to communicate with my Prismsound Atlas

Post by PG » Wed Oct 30, 2019 11:49 pm

Is your audio device configured so that its sample rate is not fixed?
Philippe

cmbourget
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:47 am
Contact:

Re: WL10 does not seem able to communicate with my Prismsound Atlas

Post by cmbourget » Thu Oct 31, 2019 12:29 pm

PG wrote:
Wed Oct 30, 2019 11:49 pm
Is your audio device configured so that its sample rate is not fixed?
Yes, I work with Pro Tools and Cubase every day, at different frequencies. But it may be a priority problem of the WL engine when it is behind. I think I read that.
Cubase 10, Pro Tools 2019.5
PC Windows 10, Intel Xeon E5-2667 v2 3.30GHz, 8 cores, 64 Go
PrismSound Titan, Solo Be and Focal sub

JeffM
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 12:15 pm
Contact:

Re: WL10 does not seem able to communicate with my Prismsound Atlas

Post by JeffM » Thu Oct 31, 2019 2:36 pm

I have had the same problem with my Lyra - I assume you're using Windows 10? If so then it's an issue with the new windows update. It's messed with the WDM drivers etc. If you contact prismsound tech support they can help you. They are working to fix the issue but for now I have just disabled the WDM driver and so WL will use ASIO only.
https://jm-mastering.com/

Wavelab 10 Pro
Windows 10 Pro 64bit

cmbourget
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:47 am
Contact:

Re: WL10 does not seem able to communicate with my Prismsound Atlas

Post by cmbourget » Thu Oct 31, 2019 8:44 pm

JeffM wrote:
Thu Oct 31, 2019 2:36 pm
I have had the same problem with my Lyra - I assume you're using Windows 10? If so then it's an issue with the new windows update. It's messed with the WDM drivers etc. If you contact prismsound tech support they can help you. They are working to fix the issue but for now I have just disabled the WDM driver and so WL will use ASIO only.
Thank you, but I use Asio only, I think. I will still watch.
Cubase 10, Pro Tools 2019.5
PC Windows 10, Intel Xeon E5-2667 v2 3.30GHz, 8 cores, 64 Go
PrismSound Titan, Solo Be and Focal sub

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lasso and 1 guest