can I run 9.5 with a 10 license?

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
Socrates
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 5:29 pm
Contact:

can I run 9.5 with a 10 license?

Post by Socrates » Wed Oct 30, 2019 6:41 pm

Will the steinberg licensing process allow me to install wavelab 9.5 using my recent purchase of 10? Maybe I can use this until my wavelab 10 issue gets ironed out.

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7036
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: can I run 9.5 with a 10 license?

Post by PG » Wed Oct 30, 2019 6:48 pm

Yes, you can run WaveLab 9.5 with the WaveLab 10 license.
Philippe

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2392
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: can I run 9.5 with a 10 license?

Post by MrSoundman » Wed Oct 30, 2019 9:54 pm

You can also leave 9.5 intact and install 10 without any issue, so no reason not to avail of the current 20% upgrade discount.
Windows 10 • Cubase 10.5.0 • WaveLab 10.0.0 • SpectraLayers 6.0.20 • HALion 6.3.1 • Groove Agent 5.0.20 • Midex

Socrates
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 5:29 pm
Contact:

Re: can I run 9.5 with a 10 license?

Post by Socrates » Thu Oct 31, 2019 1:07 am

Thanks, I got 10, never had a previous version, so no upgrade discount opportunities.

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: taylor12k and 3 guests