Problem with Smart Bypass in WL10

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Thomas W. Bethel
Member
Posts: 593
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:43 pm
Location: Oberlin, OH
Contact:

Problem with Smart Bypass in WL10

Post by Thomas W. Bethel » Wed Oct 30, 2019 11:05 am

Windows 10, Loaded an audio file, opened up smart Bypass loaded one plugin (Fab-filter Pro-Q 3 ) I had nothing set in the plugin so it was flat. Played the file and the WL Peak meter shows +3 but the file is at -3 dBFS. I am confused. Got out of Smart Bypass and everything was fine. The file played back at -3 dBFS as it normally does. Did something change between 9.5.5 and 10? Thanks in advance. :o
Thomas W. Bethel
Managing Director
Acoustik Musik, Ltd.
Room With a View Productions
http://www.acoustikmusik.com/

Doing what you love is freedom.
Loving what you do is happiness.

Celebrating 24 years in business in 2019

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7009
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with Smart Bypass in WL10

Post by PG » Thu Oct 31, 2019 12:19 pm

I found the problem: when you open the Smart Bypass Window the 1st time, it works.
It you stop/restart playback, then the original audio signal is not what it should be.
Until a fix, there is a workaround: stop playback by pressing Control (Cmd on Mac) while clicking on the Stop button of the transport bar.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests