Reference Track passes out

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
User avatar
XanomalieX
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:51 am
Contact:

Reference Track passes out

Post by XanomalieX » Wed Oct 23, 2019 3:08 pm

Hello

I route the (absolutely great) Reference Track to a separate Hardware Output,
but if I open too many plugins in the Master section the Reference starts to distort and then just mutes itself.
At the same Time the Master track play just fine.

couldn't solve it with buffer size or similar.

13 Plugins 2 are just meter without procession and 2 are external Gear, the CPU usage is a 14%

PS can't find a beta tester forum or jira report for wavelab :-( so I posted here

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Reference Track passes out

Post by PG » Wed Oct 23, 2019 3:53 pm

What sample rate? Where are located the plugins?
Philippe

User avatar
XanomalieX
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: Reference Track passes out

Post by XanomalieX » Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:28 pm

PG wrote:
Wed Oct 23, 2019 3:53 pm
What sample rate? Where are located the plugins?
lately tested with 48, but aslo used 44.1

The Plugins are in C:\Programs\Common Files\VST3\
and 2 UADs in C:\Programs\Steinberg\VSTPlugins\
(just in the MasterChain)

I Just found a strange solution: turning down the Asio Buffer Size = at 256 it works
But I'm not shure if I get micro crackle with this.

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests