Page 1 of 1

Can you write a KC for a Macro?

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 6:38 pm
by Keyplayer
I'm in the KC Folder trying to assign a Macro to a KC. But I can't get the attention off of the individual commands in the upper window. Can anyone tell me how to assign a KC to a Macro, or is this not possible? :?:

Re: Can you write a KC for a Macro?

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:53 pm
by Niekbeem
I'm in the KC Folder trying to assign a Macro to a KC. But I can't get the attention off of the individual commands in the upper window.
I do not exactly understand what you're saying here. Please clarify.

Can anyone tell me how to assign a KC to a Macro
In the Key Commands Dialog Window, there is a folder called "Macro" where you can assign a key command to a specific macro.

Niek/ Amsterdam.

Re: Can you write a KC for a Macro?

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:43 pm
by Jean-Michel B
There is a folder called Macro in the KC list.

Re: Can you write a KC for a Macro?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 1:56 am
by Keyplayer
Niekbeem wrote:
Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:53 pm
I'm in the KC Folder trying to assign a Macro to a KC. But I can't get the attention off of the individual commands in the upper window.
I do not exactly understand what you're saying here. Please clarify.

Can anyone tell me how to assign a KC to a Macro
In the Key Commands Dialog Window, there is a folder called "Macro" where you can assign a key command to a specific macro.

Niek/ Amsterdam.
NUENDO 10 KC FOLDER.jpg
(164.76 KiB) Not downloaded yet
You have the individual KC in the upper folder and the Macros in the lower one. See how the File Folder is hi-lighted? That's what I called the "attentioned file." I hi-lighted the Macro I wanted and picked the KC to assign to it. But each time it assigned the KC to the Hi-lighted folder in the upper section, NOT the Macro.

I see the folder for Macros now. I saved the KC. Thanks a lot for your help! :mrgreen:

Re: Can you write a KC for a Macro?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:37 am
by Fredo
In the upper side, you have a folder "macro".
There you will find all the macro's you have made in the lower section.
You can assign a KC to any of the Macro's that you've made.


Fredo